My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1164 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1164)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2013
clean, good location, and friendly staff

clean, good location, and friendly staff
8.3
I love Melbourne and this hotel location is very good.
Heng L. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
comfortable

Centrally located
6.3
Timothy L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Enjoyable, safe and great for shopping.

Location, Food, and Staff
7.3
Kel C. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
Poor disability access, lifts out for few days

Location, breakfast value, access to transport
7
I booked this hotel as a surprise trip for my husband, despite mentioning to staff the lift remained broken for a few days. He found himself helping elderly people with their bags down the stairs and was disappointed with this as he himself has a bad knee.
Melissa T. Groups Australia, November 4, 2013
Service good. Hotel Conditions Terrible.

Staff, location, bar/restaurant
5.7
On a family trip to Melbourne. Two seperate rooms were booked. My parents room could not have been worse. The Aircon broke during the night, so not only was it hot and stuffy but then they had to put up with a noisy aircon that continued to rattle and howl through the night as it tried to work. Nothing was done about it until the next day, so my parents got zero sleep. The lifts to our rooms continued to break throughout our stay. There was always one of the two lifts that was unservicable (which one changed daily). While the other lift was hand operated by staff because it was also dodgy. We won't be revisiting the Mercure next time we're in Melbourne. Other hotels we've stayed at in the past have been far better value for money, better located in the CBD and had better quality rooms (layout and facilities). The staff and bar/restaurant facilities at the Mercure were great, but they're on par with other hotels we've stayed so the Mercure still doesn't rate. Sorry Mercure.
Lisa L. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Cheap and centrally located

Cheap, centrally located
6.7
Had meetings most of my stay so didnt spend a great deal at the hotel. I picked it based on price and its location to my meetings. First morning the lift was broken and had to wait 20 mins before realising the lift would not stop at my floor and had to take the stairs. Staff were friendly and knew the answers to any and all of the questions I had. Great location to resturants and Bourke St Mall.
Yang G. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Good Location, Nice and Clean, Comfortable to Stay

Good Location, Nice and Clean, Comfortable to Stay, good value compare with other alternatives
8.3
Good Location, Nice and Clean, Comfortable to Stay, good value compare with other alternatives, the tram line as well as Flinder Street Station is just around the corner.
Shannon H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
small clean adequate room for a central city stay

friendly efficient staff, central location, $15 car parking option
7.7
All staff in the hotel were excellent! Standard rooms are small, but clean and adequate for an overnight stop over in the CBD Unfortunately stayed on a very busy Saturday night and did have some trouble with some noisy guests coming in at all hours!
Jessica Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2013
It is a comfortable stay

The room is clean, located in a good location, the room is comfortable
9.3
Feel so comfartable and satisfy staying in this hotel
Sunil D. Families with young children India, November 2, 2013
very nice over all

location, price and convenient
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hot TubMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A04