Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1623 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Swee B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Nice location in Melbourne CBD

Good location, affordable price, clean
9
Great, clean, good location, however the bed is a bit uncomfortable & small. Walking distance to most of the attaction
Report this review
Tanja M. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Fantastic location, average hotel

Location
6.7
My stay was...., adequate. Great location for shopping, right next to Myer, David Jones and The Bourke St Mall. If all you want is a place to sleep and shower with no addition hotel facilities this would be just fine. Very very small room (too small for a couple), adequate furnishings, old room in need of new carpet and paint (dirty and marked), lovely new bathroom. My room was quiet, at the back overlooking another building, bed & pillows firm, great water pressure and temperature. Average hotel in a great location.
Report this review
Terry B. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Social visit

Location, service, hot showers
8.7
Enjoyable. Only there for one night
Report this review
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2014
hotel experience

casino, location, shopping
7.3
Report this review
Patricia S. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2014
Bedding

Location, staff, daily cleaning
7.7
The box bed was so uncomfortable I hardly slept. I had sore hips and ribs from turning over and over. I averaged about 3 hours of sleep per night.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Comfortable stay in Melbourne

Friendly helpful staff, clean lobby and restrooms, Good Bar and restaurants
7
Our stay was purely for sleep accommodation as we were sightseeing everyday and the hotel gave us all we needed. The rooms were showing signs of age and were slightly small but comfortable. Breakfast was all you could eat in Louden Restaurant and the mini casino was alot of fun.
Report this review
Stean H. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2014
Review

Location, comfortable bed, spacious room
7
Good
Report this review
Ange T. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Very average

Good location, close to the city centre. Just near the emporium and Melbourne Central
7.7
The lifts were bad, had to wait ages in the morning to get to the bottom floor. Unable to use stairs unless there was a fire. When I booked this room on agoda, they made the room sound like it was on a half price special, 175 per night opposed to 350. I assumed there would b a mini bar or water bottles in our room-but there wasn't. No dressing gown either. Heat pump didn't work properly Bathroom wasn't cleaned properly I would not stay there again
Report this review
Thay K. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2014
Great stay at the heart of Melbourne

Superb location, Friendly and helpful staff, accessibility to shopping
8.7
The stay was lovely. We have wanted to stay for 7 nights, but due to the Jehovah Witness Convention, we were only able to stay for 5 nights. The stay at your hotel was wonderful!
Report this review
Haryo D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2014
good location

Location. Accesibility
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05