Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1777 reviews

1558 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1777)
Sort by:
Angela A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 22, 2015
Excellent location and Staff

The team were friendly and super helpful. They were patient and nothing was a problem.
8.3
Report this review
Marjorie M. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2015
Great location

Location, Staff, close to Chinatown!
8
It was great! Would stay again.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
best location in melbourne

location, price, comfort
8.7
always enjoy staying at the mercure welcome. rooms are quite large, comfortable and well serviced. location is everything - stones' throw from mall, cafes, shops, china town, trams etc. walking distance to all main attractions and main theatres
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
3 Day Interlude

Convenience, comfortable King size room, staff courftesy
9.3
Very happy
Report this review
Boris T. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
good location for melbourne

location
7
Very good location Good size rooms Poor wifi
Report this review
Nicholas H. Business travelers Thailand, March 12, 2015
One of the best value and situated motels ever!!!

Location, local restaurants, city vibe
8.7
Excellent, room service was perfect, facilities were more than adequate, staff were amazing and so helpful. coffee shop was too busy and under staffed (no problem as so many options just outside the door), some strange noises in the night...perhaps air conditioning overall very good and would book again tomorrow.
Report this review
Ann P. Groups Australia, March 12, 2015
comfy bed great location

beds, location,quiet
6.7
as I was only there for one night as had a dinner to attend at the crown was only in my room for a short period. I loved the location close to everything that I required, it was quiet comfortable and very reasonably priced
Report this review
Leok C. Families with older children Singapore, March 11, 2015
Better than expected.

Room was very well maintained and clean.
8.3
comfortable.
Report this review
Linda L. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location - absolutely fantastic, very convenient, good service
7.7
I had a lovely stay, it was a little confusing at check-in as they have multiple entrances (shared check-in counters for Mercure Welcome and Mercure Swanston) but everyone was very helpful. It was a little depressing getting to my room as I was put in an end room (428)- the corridor was very long, a little narrow and dim with a few turns. The room was a little smaller than expected, can't imagine having 2 people in it along with the queen bed and 2 suitcases but it was fine for just me and my one suitcase. The room, the furniture and furnishings is dated and definitely in need of renovation and lightening up. A nice surprise was the small bath-tub/shower as I do enjoy to soak my tired muscles in the evenings. Water pressure was good and the water was hot! The noise - I could hear my neighbour's doors opening and closing but also as I was located near the linen storage, there was a fair amount of noise from that as well. I didn't get any noise from the street though as the room was situated away from the main street and on the fourth floor. Overall for the price I paid and for the location, I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Kerrie T. Groups Australia, March 9, 2015
a great place to stay

location/ price/ friendly staff
8
excellent customer service, the staff were very helpful an accommodating.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1558 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02