Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1848 reviews

1624 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1848)
Sort by:
William K. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 14, 2015
Good

Good value for money
8.3
Report this review
Catherine L. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2015
Good spot

Location location location. Easy check in and out. Need more powerpoints...everybody has a smart phone, there would be somewhere to plug it in!
8.3
Report this review
Ray W. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2015
Superb hotel in a good central location

Location price accessable
9
Simply superb staff were very good food as good as the best would stay again
Report this review
Weng H. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2015
5 nights in Mercure welcome

location. it is near to shopping and food plus transportation
4.3
Fantastic. Lifts were fast and room ok but wished for addition chair in room. One day room cleaned very late, about 5pm.
Report this review
John T. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Great staff at reception

Location great TV sport channels friendly staff
8
Report this review
Jolene C. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Mercure

Location
6.3
Report this review
Jessica B. Groups Australia, May 10, 2015
Affordable hotel in the heart of Melbourne

location, affordability, friendly helpful staff
8.3
Have stayed here a few times before, this time for an overnight getaway to the city with a friend. This hotel is often the most affordable hotel, great for an overnight stay. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is average but good enough, rooms have bench space and extra mirrors for getting ready, and kitchenette is handy. Recommended value for money short stay hotel, will stay again when rates are low.
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2015
melbourne welcome

location, cleanliness, great staff attitude
7.7
The Dining room for breakfast is too cramped, very little room to move comfortably with food. The breakfast is adequate and good value for the price.
Report this review
Chu K. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
A lovely nice Hotel

The location. The breakfast and the staff.
7
My stay here is pretty satisfy. I feel like I'm staying at a 4 stars hotel but for the price I pay its definitely worth it. The breakfast is awesome. The best bacon i hav there. The staff is too kind to give me a free 7 days free wifi in the hotel. The good things is that this place is really convenience. The train is just outside the door step. Thanks.
Report this review
Chu K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
EXcellent Hotel

1. FREE 7 DAYS WIFI DATA FROM D STAFF 2. GREAT LOCATION TRAM IN FRONT OF HOTEL 3. EXCELENT BREAKFAST WITH DELICIOUS BACON
8.7
OVERALL VERY SATISY. THE STAFF HELP US TO BOOK THE HOTEL TRANFER TO SKYBUS. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY. ROOM IS BIG AND CLEAN. I LEFT A MESSAGE to CLEANER to REFILL ONLY GREEN TEA - ACTUALLY I TRY TO REQ ONLY //AND THEY DO REALLY REPLACE FOR ME ALL PURE GREEN TEA EVERYDAY . GOOD JOB!
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1624 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01