Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1866 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
Mitchell M. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Average rooms, great location.
5.7
Tiny old rooms but great location. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Run down bathroom.
Helen B. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Accommation for 15.4.2016 to 18.04.2016
6.7
Good Afternoon, We were happy with our stay.But unfortunately we did not know about the renovations being done and we arrived at 5.30am of course there were no rooms available, but we should have been informed of the noise factor with the renovations then and not at 3.00pm when we came back to get our room to have a rest after being awake from midnight it was disappointing. Besides that the staff were obliging in every way. I would like to know that my Member ID has been added to my booking please, which is 1121443348, can you please confirm this. Kind Regards Helen Boston, 45 Chandler Rd, Sorrento WA 0437310686
Christopher S. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
Great location! Disruptive renovations though.
5
I honestly can't think of a better location to stay at when staying in Melbourne for a fairly priced hotel. The room was average, with stains on the carpet and dirty ceiling. It was actually bigger than expected from reading the other reviews on this website. The biggest concern however was the massive refurbishments going on inside the hotel while we were staying. It unfortunately put a damper on our stay as we couldn't relax in our room passed 9am as the noise was incredibly loud. Signs around the hotel stated these refurbishments wouldn't start until May which was disappointing.
Nicole S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Amazing Location
5.3
Right by everything!
Saw S. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Good location hotel in city centre
5.3
Room small but location very good staff also friendly
Tao Q. Business travelers China, April 14, 2016
too noisy
4.7
only two lift, the construction is doing inside the building, very noisy
Tao Q. Business travelers China, April 14, 2016
noisy
4.7
noisy construction is doing
Jessica V. Groups Australia, April 10, 2016
Excellent customer service to compensate
5.3
Room was small and area noisy as we were situated right next to lifts and could also hear the trams passing. More difficult for pick up drop off due to one way street. Customer service was excellent though.
Marjorie O. Couples Australia, April 9, 2016
Handy to everything
6
Great for a night stopover. Not large rooms, but very central.
Krystyna W. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2016
N
6.7
N
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1642 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08