Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1866 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
Value for money

Convenient location, friendly staff, easy access
8.3
Report this review
Glenn B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
A Brown Easter

Service, meals, rooms and the list could go on!
10
The stay was generally excellent. Problems with some staff members not having a reasonable grasp on the English language. The lift at Little Bourke St entrance had issues as did the access cards, but I am sure this has been resolved. Rooms clean and well appointed. Staff always eager to please!
Report this review
Anh D. Couples Vietnam, April 8, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, good location, efficient staff
8
I stayed for 4 days, it's a pleasant and nice hotel.
Report this review
To L. Solo travelers Thailand, April 7, 2015
Great hotel

Friendly service
6.7
Very good & relaxed
Report this review
Duncan M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
great place

location ,food ,kind
8.3
great place used it ofton
Report this review
Anh D. Couples Vietnam, April 6, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, good location, efficient staff
8
I stayed for 4 days, and it's a pleasant and nice hotel.
Report this review
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
So so

Location is perfect but the interior is so old and the elevator is soooo slow!!
8
Report this review
Allan S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2015
a trying time

the staff, the shower water pressure, hd tv
6
disappointing. one of the lifts was not working. the room door key failed to function on 2 occasions resulting in changes of batteries. the wait for the only functioning lift was excessive. the staff were excellent as was the shower in the room. car parking closer to the hotel would be appreciated
Report this review
Annette G. Families with young children Australia, April 2, 2015
Great

Staff location and room
8.7
Everything was great except the lifts. Slow and did not always except our key card. I stayed this time last year and the same lift was out of order.Time to get it fixed our new ones should be installed.
Report this review
Alodia O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2015
good location

location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed here. Location is good. Value for money for the price and staff is very nice. The only complaint I have is that the room was advertised to have a bathtub but it actually didn't. And after a long day of exploring, a nice warm bath would really be nice. I think they just need to update their ads on the agoda website.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1642 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06