Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1929 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lau B.
Malaysia
June 29, 2015
Strategic location hotel
Location, transport convenience, easy access to dining areas
Not bad.

Darren B.
Australia
June 27, 2015
short break
nice staff,great location,room very clean and comfortable -difficult to fault!
We had a great mini break ideal for shopping and ticked all the boxes- will try its sister hotel in Sydney as this was a great break.

Chin L.
Malaysia
June 27, 2015
Nice location
Nearby shopping area, chinatown & confort bed.
Sound proof of the hotel room is poor, those rooms nearby lifts are noisy. Although my room not nearby lifts area, sound of chatting by people can be heard at corridor.

Julie G.
Thailand
June 26, 2015
Mercure Welcome Review 23 June 2015
Location, Room Lighting, Quiet Hotel
Stay was good. Rooms are functional, lighting is especially good. Was not a noisy hotel and is value for money. Maybe more like a 3.5 star hotel than 4 star but very good hotel to stay in for one night.

kWANG A.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Good****
clean,friendly, near shopping mall and cheap accommodation.

Rosalie H.
New Zealand
June 24, 2015
Great Location
Drinks at the Cocoon Bar and Breakfast at the Soul Cafe
We enjoyed it staff were helpful and friendly. We would have like more comfortable pillows but all in all it was fine. Thanks

C P.
Thailand
June 23, 2015
Staff
The staff were great particularly the young bloke started in the restaurant on the 16/6/15
Very convenient Restaurant was relatively expensive but service was good.

A M.
Thailand
June 23, 2015
Mercure Swanson st review
Location, Staff friendliness and Location
I enjoyed my stay and this was enhanced by Jonathon who provided me wonderful advice and service. Two issues was Agoda site did not have current contact phone number of the hotel and Internet access was not consistent

Jo C.
Australia
June 19, 2015
central
location location loccation
Comfortable clean central to our travel needs

Nicholas C.
Australia
June 19, 2015
Melbourne winner
Location price clean
Easy friendly staff and a great location for a CBD stay in Melbourne.