Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1594 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1594)
Sort by:
Lee W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2014
mercure melbourne

location, cleanliness, value for money
7.3
satisfactory
Chevron G. Business travelers Thailand, July 21, 2014
Good

Clean Location Cost
8.3
Good Clean Location enjoyable Cost You ask for too many words !!!!
Tui V. Families with older children Laos, July 21, 2014
Cleaning

Friendly staff. Good service.Good location.
7
Dale G. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Simple and to the point. Was a room for the night.

location location location!
8
i was looking for an easy, value for money over night stay and this hotel delivered. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and had everything i needed to spend the night.
Mrs. J. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2014
Excellent service in a top location1 the sertvice

1. The staff/service 2. The location 3. Easy access to transport
8
It was great!
Teo Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2014
Excellent and value for money

Convenient Good location Easy access to outing
7.3
Awesome, don't expect too big space in room and toilet, room is clean
Tim N. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Tiny Room in Great Location with Excellent Service

Customer Service, Staff, Location
7.7
The room was tiny. Not much room anywhere, and missing the couch in the photos on the website. The Air Conditioner was making a constant and annoying noise, even on the lowest setting. The hotel is smoke free - despite the option for a smoking room. Also, there was no smoking area as advertised. And if the smoking area is downstairs outside, we got told to move away by a bigshot. However, the level of Customer Service of the staff in general was of very high standard. They were very helpful, and very understanding. If you want to be in the CBD, this place sits on top of the Bourke Street Mall. I recommend it, especially for shorter stays, shopping, and checking out the city and surrounds. All the public transport in the city is just downstairs and the staff will help you get where you want to go. I would stay there again at the right price, but I would not accept the same tiny room. Although I regrettably didn't make the most of the facilities at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, I still enjoyed my stay. My partner agrees.
Annie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Value for money

Location, clean, reasonable price
8
Location location location! This hotel is located at middle of the CBD. Less than 2 minutes walk to Chinatown and around 10 minutes walk to Flinders street station. Stayed there for 2 nights to explore Melbourne's CBD and I didn't have to spend anything on transport, because most of the attractions around the city is within walking distance from Mercure Welcome. The only down sides were poor sound proof, room is a little old and small. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends. Overall, location of this hotel is value for money!
Shaun C. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
very average hotel

not much
6.3
passable. Won't be my first choice of hotel when making my next Melbourne booking.
Georgia S. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Great

Staff. Value for money. Location
8.3
Great , very good staff and good location. Will stay sgain

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01