or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1378 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1378)
Sort by:
Alex B. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Welcome Mercure overnight

Friendly and helpful staff, close to the centre of town, confortable and relaxing
8
Our stay in the hotel was a good experience with the Welcome Mercure, the room was really comfortable and well appointed with the overnight requirements we had. The elevators were a problem in that it took several minutes before we could get down to the lobby area as the elevators are small and by passed floors due to numbers of occupants. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with our check in/ check out and requests. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Yan Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2014
conveniently located, clean, within budget

centrally located, reasonable priced and clean
6.3
pleasant.
Elaine A. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
I stayed athe hotel because it was central.

Central to the CBD; cleanliness of room; good bar
6.3
It was disappointing that free WiFi was not available in the rooms. The room in which we stayed needs updating. There were cracks in the tiles in the bathroom and the entire room and bathroom require attention to make them more modern. The room, however, was clean and tidy.
Joanna H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Unpleasant

Centralised, ease of access, convenient
5.3
The aircon was not working due to the heatwave. So do not come to the hotel during summer time.
Parkes G. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2014
Suited perfectly due to its location.

Location; speed of check in & check out; cleanliness
7.7
Fine. We were in Melbourne to go to the Australian Open and all we really needed was a bed and bathroom.
Jason B. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
good for the price

Central locatio; cheap but still has what you need; friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Overall good. Value for money. Convenient. The room I had was small with a view of a cement floor outside and smelled of smoke a bit...however for the price it was fine. Staff were well organised.
Taylor A. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
Large Clean Room

Large Comfortable Clean
8
Note: Restaurant down stairs is not connected to room service. Huge rooms, Huge bathroom.
Robert S. Couples Canada, January 12, 2014
Comfortable and centrally located

See above
7.7
Short but pleasant. The staff was very accommodating and informative.
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
home to home

staff........central........value
9.3
excellent as always......room by 9.15am. Front desk gave update on airport shuttle (Pickups from another street )
Mahasin M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Great stay love love love it

The room itself and the buffet breakfast
8.7
Very good and very pleased with the effort that the staff has been working at the hotel and we appreciate the time we spent there. It was great experience and we all had a wonderful time there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C08