arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1884 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1884 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 michelle C.
Australia
April 02, 2015
location
location excellent staff greeting warm.and welcoming bed comfortable but room small and a little dated

10 Natarajan P.
India
March 31, 2015
Great Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay

7 Evie K.
Indonesia
March 30, 2015
Old Hotel but Well Kept
location, location, location

4.3 Des P.
Australia
March 26, 2015
Not to my liking
Bed was comfortable, close to shopping
Was disappointed with our stay - the room we were given was set up for a disabled person including the chair on which to sit while showering. No mention was made that the room was for this purpose on checking in and I feel that we should have been asked as to whether we wanted to be given such a room - the booking I made was for a queen size room and definitely not a disabled one. The room itself was very tired and in need of modernising. No was not happy with our stay and would be very hesitant to book with Mercure Welcome again.

8.7 michael M.
Australia
March 24, 2015
best location in melbourne
location, price, comfort
always enjoy staying at the mercure welcome. rooms are quite large, comfortable and well serviced. location is everything - stones' throw from mall, cafes, shops, china town, trams etc. walking distance to all main attractions and main theatres

8.3 Angela A.
Thailand
March 23, 2015
Excellent location and Staff
The team were friendly and super helpful. They were patient and nothing was a problem.

6.7 Julia L.
Australia
March 23, 2015
Tiny room opposite the lifts. Didn't match net pic
Staff friendly

9.3 Geoffrey C.
Australia
March 20, 2015
3 Day Interlude
Convenience, comfortable King size room, staff courftesy
Very happy

8.7 Nicholas H.
Thailand
March 16, 2015
One of the best value and situated motels ever!!!
Location, local restaurants, city vibe
Excellent, room service was perfect, facilities were more than adequate, staff were amazing and so helpful. coffee shop was too busy and under staffed (no problem as so many options just outside the door), some strange noises in the night...perhaps air conditioning overall very good and would book again tomorrow.

7 Boris T.
Australia
March 16, 2015
good location for melbourne
location
Very good location Good size rooms Poor wifi