Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1594 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1594)
Sort by:
Gail H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 1, 2014
Disappointing

Location
5.7
Very noisy. Asked to be shifted from first room as next to elevator shafts. Still lots of noise from surrounding rooms. No room service. Had to request for room to be serviced every day of my 5 day stay. Rooms very tired.
Anthony L. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
business trip

location, access to shopping, transport
7
pleasant stay staff are friendly and helpful easy access to most of the city
Erin H. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Average

Location
4
I was disappointed to be honest. The rendevouz was only $50 more but I went with the mercure. My room was cleaned and no towels were left. I called reception 8x with no answer. Finally got thru and waited 3hrs and towels were never brought up. End up having to go down to desk and ask personally, after having to dry myself with a hand towel. Definitely not worth the money I paid.
Sarah D. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location to cbd
8
Nick T. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2014
Bearable

Central, Convenient and comfortable (if not for the renovation noises)
6
Mercure Welcome is situated behind as an annex building of the Grand Mercure. You get a feeling you are being slipped in from the back entrance. Building having ongoing reno till July 14. Rooms has ugly pipings running on ceiling. Seems reno is done to convert previous odd layout. I have a kitchen sink at the foot of my bed, sort of a mini pantry with microwave and fridge. Rooms are cramped and partition really thin, you will hear everything anyone says along corridor. I will not return to stay.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
A Stress Free Stay in a well-located hotel

Location, Staff and toiletries
7
It was another typical stay in a hotel. It's just that the location was good for my other business to attend to so it was a great jumping off place. The staff were extra considerate and lent me an adaptor for my gadgets without charging any extra fee. The hotel staff especially the font desk goes the extra mile to make the guests comfortable as much as possible. I have no glitches checking in and out. All in all, I like the hotel and would definitely consider going back when I am around Melbourne.
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2014
amazing staffs

Staffs, Location and price
7.7
Glynn K. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2014
No Hot water and liftsdidn't work for afew hours

Location cheap
7
Renovations the lifts were shut down and no hot water for a few hours
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Was a great place as Welcome is a central locatio.

Location, clean bathroom, safe district
7
WiFi ought to be free (for personal use only - not business), a range of Breakfast options would be helpful. The Front Desk staff were efficient, friendly but NOT so the Concierge staff! I was going to stay with you again next month (July) and in December but your rates are too expensive. Site was generally quiet (when the workmen had ceased jack hammering).
Siew H. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Location is fairly good and close to shopping area

Convenient and centrally located.
7
The room is very small but the location is quite good, within walking distance to shopping malls and dining area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02