Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1927 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

riana T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
recommended for shoppers
room abit old but 3 beds recommended for families. location next to shopping mall and chinatown easy to walk around city
Reviewed July 10, 2016

riana T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
small room great location
shopping heaven, location central city next to dvd jones n myers and china town only accross the road. hotel old and small but provide 3 bed if travelling with kids recommended as it easy to walk around. tram stop walk 2 minutes. foods everywhere
Reviewed July 10, 2016

jennifer B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good budget choice
Has everything a budget traveller would want. Not for those who prefer a bit more- they will need to pay more somewhere else
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Solomon E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
My stay
I thought I was paying for the 4.5 star part of the hotel and instead they put me up in the 3.5 star section. Very disappointed. If it happens again I will never stay at the Mercure Melbourne.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Mei W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Location but rooms a bit run down
Great location, convenient to eateries & shops. room a bit run down, pillows not comfy, other than that, the price is worth.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Ineke S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Tired hotel, popular with large groups
This hotel is tired looking, the staff are friendly and the cleaners do their best. The rooms are teensy and far too warm. It is incredibly difficult for taxis and the city bus to get to, I got dropped off and had to walk two blocks through China Town because the Skybus simply wasn't going to drive into the busy centre.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Malpreet K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Location was superb!
The location will impress more than anything else 😁😁😂😂
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Mia C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location
Loved staying here, very central, we mixed up our booking date and they changed it for us and matched the price and upgraded us!
Reviewed July 06, 2016

SeeTong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good place
Good place to stay ..... Is a great location in Melbourne
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Grant G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Lifts
Both the lifts were out of order, for periods during our two day stay
Reviewed July 02, 2016