arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1883 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.8 Paul W.
Australia
May 02, 2016
Great customer service
As it was my first Melbourne visit staff were knowledgeable of the are and ways to get around. Great customer service.

8.8 Marco A.
Indonesia
May 01, 2016
-
-

9.2 Andrew K.
Thailand
April 30, 2016
Good hotel
Everything was great

7.2 Christopher S.
Australia
April 28, 2016
Great location! Disruptive renovations though.
I honestly can't think of a better location to stay at when staying in Melbourne for a fairly priced hotel. The room was average, with stains on the carpet and dirty ceiling. It was actually bigger than expected from reading the other reviews on this website. The biggest concern however was the massive refurbishments going on inside the hotel while we were staying. It unfortunately put a damper on our stay as we couldn't relax in our room passed 9am as the noise was incredibly loud. Signs around the hotel stated these refurbishments wouldn't start until May which was disappointing.

8 Nicole S.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2016
Amazing Location
Right by everything!

6.4 Chng K.
Singapore
April 24, 2016
wifi connection is bad carpet dusty
Beside Wifi connection is problematic bad & Carpets can feels after room service is still quite dusty other than that all is fine. Location is very convenient

9.6 Judith M.
Australia
April 22, 2016
JudyMicallef
The Staff were great---I had a 9 year old Grand daughter with me---the Staff were beautiful to her.

7.2 Shing K.
Singapore
April 22, 2016
Holiday
Location is very good. Near Chinatown and shopping area. Walk to QVM is about 15 min. Room. is OK but they don't provide slipper and no body wash is given. The bath room is small. The socket must install more for charging HP, camera and other device. In all day you can heard a generator ON & OFF sound inside the room. WIFI is given free. Breakfast buffet is AUD 20.

10 HELEN B.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Accommation for 15.4.2016 to 18.04.2016
Good Afternoon, We were happy with our stay.But unfortunately we did not know about the renovations being done and we arrived at 5.30am of course there were no rooms available, but we should have been informed of the noise factor with the renovations then and not at 3.00pm when we came back to get our room to have a rest after being awake from midnight it was disappointing. Besides that the staff were obliging in every way. I would like to know that my Member ID has been added to my booking please, which is 1121443348, can you please confirm this. Kind Regards Helen Boston, 45 Chandler Rd, Sorrento WA 0437310686

7.6 Mitchell M.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Average rooms, great location.
Tiny old rooms but great location. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Run down bathroom.