Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Alodia O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good location
location, staff, cleanliness
This is the 2nd time I stayed here. Location is good. Value for money for the price and staff is very nice. The only complaint I have is that the room was advertised to have a bathtub but it actually didn't. And after a long day of exploring, a nice warm bath would really be nice. I think they just need to update their ads on the agoda website.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Annette G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great
Staff location and room
Everything was great except the lifts. Slow and did not always except our key card. I stayed this time last year and the same lift was out of order.Time to get it fixed our new ones should be installed.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

michelle C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
location
location excellent staff greeting warm.and welcoming bed comfortable but room small and a little dated
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Natarajan P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Evie K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Old Hotel but Well Kept
location, location, location
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Des P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not to my liking
Bed was comfortable, close to shopping
Was disappointed with our stay - the room we were given was set up for a disabled person including the chair on which to sit while showering. No mention was made that the room was for this purpose on checking in and I feel that we should have been asked as to whether we wanted to be given such a room - the booking I made was for a queen size room and definitely not a disabled one. The room itself was very tired and in need of modernising. No was not happy with our stay and would be very hesitant to book with Mercure Welcome again.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

michael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
best location in melbourne
location, price, comfort
always enjoy staying at the mercure welcome. rooms are quite large, comfortable and well serviced. location is everything - stones' throw from mall, cafes, shops, china town, trams etc. walking distance to all main attractions and main theatres
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Angela A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Excellent location and Staff
The team were friendly and super helpful. They were patient and nothing was a problem.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Julia L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Tiny room opposite the lifts. Didn't match net pic
Staff friendly
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Geoffrey C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
3 Day Interlude
Convenience, comfortable King size room, staff courftesy
Very happy
Reviewed March 20, 2015