arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1884 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1884 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

10 Sarah L.
Australia
January 16, 2015
Great value and location
Location, cleanliness, good staff

10 agustina S.
Indonesia
January 14, 2015
nice place,cozy,confort,,,,,
cheap,clean,staff helpful,nice place,love its
Reserve by agoda

3.3 MR R.
Thailand
January 13, 2015
Yuck! Don't stay here!
Terrible - clumps of dirt and dust from the aircom. No duvet covers, just sheets on top of a soiled, stained duvet. Black mould throughout the bathroom. Deep dirty cracks in the basin. Stains on over the floor. No minibar. scuffed walls which haven't been paining for 15 years, smelly. Ironing board with black melted plastic - iron cover in black plastic. small TV with limited reception. dirty glasses and mugs. Basically filthy, horrible and I wouldn't recommend it to a homeless man!

6 Dr C.
Thailand
January 13, 2015
disappointing
location and staff
the room was smaller than expected carpet was filthy only one lift was in working order walls were 'paper thin' - heard water running and tv from next room our window look out at a grey wall. On the whole, hated our stay and couldn't wait to leave.

7.3 ESTHER P.
Indonesia
January 13, 2015
nice hotel
location, room is big
Very nice hotel in a very good location. Hotel complete with kitchen set, rice cooker.

8.3 David P.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2015
Good location, small room, no car park
Location, free wifi at reception, helpful staff

9.3 Kevin F.
Australia
January 12, 2015
3 day stop over
Location, Friendly Staff and Service
Arrived very early in the morning and got an early check in. Couple points connected with our room but after contacting reception dealt immediately.

6.7 Gary M.
Austria
January 12, 2015
Mixed review
Location, Location and Location!
Initial impressions of this place made my heart sink, the entrance is down a side alley amongst the dumpsters and the room allocation was very disapointing, we booked 2 rooms and were allocated both on 11th floor, one right opposite the lifts and the other not too far down the narrow dark corridor. They were tiny, basically a cupboard with beds, bathrooms were old and dated as was the furniture and decor. I asked to be moved to the adjoining Grand Mecure which has the entrance on Swanston Street and bigger rooms, I was prepared to pay extra for this because I could not have forced my family to stay where we were, it was very depressing! Fortunately the staff were very understanding and offered me an alternative. For no extra cost we could have 2 rooms on the recently refurbished floor 10, here the rooms were much bigger and the bathrooms, although still very pokey, were nice and modern, a huge improvement on the current situation!

5.7 Thida S.
Thailand
January 10, 2015
Good Location. Near china town
Good clean

9 Swee T.
Malaysia
January 10, 2015
Nice location in Melbourne CBD
Good location, affordable price, clean
Great, clean, good location, however the bed is a bit uncomfortable & small. Walking distance to most of the attaction