or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1271 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Callum F. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
Comfortable but needs work

Good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
6.7
There was maintenance work going on in the stairs on the ground level and one of two elevator shafts. There was always a significant wait to access the elevator to access rooms, a 20min wait to get from my room to the lobby was not uncommon so I took to using the stairs to go down. Aside from this the stay was quiet, the staff were friendly, there was a tram stop outside the hotel and Melb central train station was a few minutes walk away.
Mayumi I. Families with young children Japan, July 21, 2013
Good located and but room was small and noisy

close to central and easy access to restaurants at night which opened until late and easy access back to hotel even late night.
6.7
It was a smaller room than expected for us as a little family and pretty noisy at night without soundproofing. Location is good, so easy to walk around for sightseeing and catch a tram, too. I recommend to single traveller and couple as it's handy.
Grace F. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2013
Best part odd my holiday.

Location, friendly staff, comfortable room.
10
My stay here was amazing. The staff were super friendly and helped to make my stay as best as it could be. The location is excellent. With just a minute's walk to Elizabeth street, Bourke street and Chinatown, I didn't have to go far or pay money for trams when I felt like going shopping, getting food and going to a spa. I could even walk to the aquarium. If I did need to get a tram the walk to one wasn't long. 10/10 will visit again.
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
Conveniently situated

Situation, self catering facilities,airport shuttle bus
8.3
When visiting Melbourne, Mercure Welcome suits my requirements very well. If travelling solo I like to stay close to the centre of the city, near to transport, theatres, local restaurants and shopping facilities. I find the courtesy bus, which connects with Southern Cross transport hub an added bonus,
Surin T. Families with young children Thailand, July 18, 2013
Good Location and beautiful

Location Beautiful Clean
8.7
This Hotel have good location near ChinaTown , Train Station , Tram and bus In room clean , a big bed and many facility
Kim V. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2013
Good location. Met our needs for one night

Location, central and within walking distance to events
7.3
Good, but be aware of long wait for lift. Dont be in a hurry and be prepared to be crammed into lift
Lai M. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
Good location and helpful staff

Location, Helpful Staff and Clean Rooms
7.7
Rm size is a bit small for triple sharing and the toilet is too tiny. Passage way leading to room is also very narrow, not a good fire escape route. Only 1 lift was useable during my stay. A lot of time wasted i getting on to the lift each day. Buffet breakfast selection needs varying. But would like to compliment Chief Concierge (I think) who enlightened me about making calls when in the hotel room. I made a call to Sydney without knowing and was charged on international rate. gave me a 50% discount and advised me again on how not to make such mistake should I visit Melbourne again.
Williams P. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2013
Central for shopping and business meeting

1) Location 2) bed well organise 3) good staffs
7.3
This hotel is right in the middle of Melbourne and very convenience for shopping, dinning out and business meeting purpose. However,the room too small and carpet is not that clean. all other room facilities is ok. Melbourne is quite friendly city and people is nice. alot of heritage building surround and architectual well. beutiful landscape. Most impressive is the tram system going around in the CBD make it look stylest.
Khin C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Good only for taking shower and sleep.

No comment
5.3
Basically I have not much to say about this hotel. It could be because it is under renovation. Nevertheless, the room is small, the TV reception is bad and it feels more like a backpacker hotel, just with a bathroom attached to the room.
Juliany J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Centralized location for Melbourne stay

Location is excellent, value for money, close to other business and shopping
7.3
We will definitely back to stay in this hotel. Location is excellent and all other thing we require is within distance. Excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hot TubMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C05