Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1924 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Daniel R.
United States
February 12, 2015
8 days in Mercure
Location, location, location
Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The building is old and the condition of plumbing fixtures and the carpeting reflected that. I found everything in Australia to be overpriced. While it was not as bad as paying $3.50 for a small bottle of water, the cost per night seemed a bit high.

Lynnette Z.
Thailand
February 06, 2015
Thank you Mercure
The location , helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.
the hotel location is fantastic, close to all the shops and arcades. Easy to get around with the tram at the doorstep. Friendly and helpful staff willing to go that extra mile to assist with travel arrangements, getting around Melbourne and generally making the experience enjoyable.

sarah W.
Australia
February 06, 2015
overnight stay
The great position, ability to store my luggage so I could enjoy the sights of Melbourne, food was great
I enjoyed the stay, thank you

Karen N.
Australia
February 06, 2015
Happy chappy
Location, location, location
No complaints, helpful staff, reasonable costs, room just on the 'cosy' side

lijun X.
China
February 05, 2015
good location
good location good staff

Jieyi X.
Australia
February 05, 2015
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Review
Room's clean, nice receptionists, close to shops

Ken H.
Australia
February 05, 2015
xsu the
location staff bed
Pleasant

Yuuki H.
Japan
February 03, 2015
good location but small room
good location, good staff, good restaurant around the hotel
great location but internet can be used only at lobby, not in the room. There are many various restaurants around. Airport shuttle is $30 round trip. They come pick you up at hotel on the way back. You can tell a staff for booking. The room is small and can hear noise next to your room.

Gaybrielle C.
Australia
February 03, 2015
our stay
location,clean,good bed
very good, but a bit noisy in the morning with guest leaving early and the cleaners cleaning

Aron M.
Australia
February 01, 2015
Cheap
Location, included breakfast
The pictures for when you are booking the Merc Welcome appear to be some that of their Grand Mecure. It was not what we expected from a chain of Mercure hotels we had stayed in Brisbane. We felt that the rooms were quite small, small enough that it does not include a dining table, nor any seats couch for visitors. The kettle had to be filled with water from the restroom