or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1390 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1390)
Sort by:
Helen H. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
short stay for convenience

location price service
9
Good all satisfactory service excellent, lovely concierge
Paul D. Business travelers New Zealand, November 19, 2013
You get what you Pay for, great location

Location. Staff. Price.
8
Very good stay, lift was broken was my only complaint. Room is a decent Size, and Rooms are semi-quiet enough. No Mini Bar- have to use Vending Machine.
Judy T. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Pleasantly surprised. Better than expected

Friendly staff, particularly Liam at the front desk. comfortable room, location
8.3
We have stay here before and this stay we were pleasantly surprised by the room. Instead of the poky little room we had last time this one was far more spacious. Not luxurious but we weren't expecting luxury. The only complaint we had was instead of opting for the reasonably priced buffet breakfast, we decided on the soul cafe out front. Far too overpriced and tiny servings on very small plates. And we couldnt even say that the food made it worthwhile - it didnt! Won't be doing that again when there are far too many other options close by. Otherwise we will definately stay at the Mercure Welcome again.
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Satisfy

Easy access to chinese town for food, quiet room, airport shuttle stop in front of the hotel
7.3
I was given a bigger room due to share room with 2 kids. Room is spacious. It is value for money for its location. Overall it was a good stay
Chin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2013
clean, good location, and friendly staff

clean, good location, and friendly staff
8.3
I love Melbourne and this hotel location is very good.
Heng L. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
comfortable

Centrally located
6.3
Timothy L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Enjoyable, safe and great for shopping.

Location, Food, and Staff
7.3
Kel C. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
Poor disability access, lifts out for few days

Location, breakfast value, access to transport
7
I booked this hotel as a surprise trip for my husband, despite mentioning to staff the lift remained broken for a few days. He found himself helping elderly people with their bags down the stairs and was disappointed with this as he himself has a bad knee.
Melissa T. Groups Australia, November 4, 2013
Service good. Hotel Conditions Terrible.

Staff, location, bar/restaurant
5.7
On a family trip to Melbourne. Two seperate rooms were booked. My parents room could not have been worse. The Aircon broke during the night, so not only was it hot and stuffy but then they had to put up with a noisy aircon that continued to rattle and howl through the night as it tried to work. Nothing was done about it until the next day, so my parents got zero sleep. The lifts to our rooms continued to break throughout our stay. There was always one of the two lifts that was unservicable (which one changed daily). While the other lift was hand operated by staff because it was also dodgy. We won't be revisiting the Mercure next time we're in Melbourne. Other hotels we've stayed at in the past have been far better value for money, better located in the CBD and had better quality rooms (layout and facilities). The staff and bar/restaurant facilities at the Mercure were great, but they're on par with other hotels we've stayed so the Mercure still doesn't rate. Sorry Mercure.
Elly Y. Couples Indonesia, November 4, 2013
Location

comfortable, clean, great location
6.3
Strategic location, convenient and the staff was so helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A01