Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1864 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Dr R. Business travelers Thailand, December 6, 2014
Suffering age and inconsistencies

Location (if you can handle overlooking trash bins)
6
Report this review
Michael F. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
Great location

Location, staff, price
8.3
We were on the 12th floor, the lifts were very slow and unfortunately shared with maintenance contractors. The room was clean but the decor was tired especialliay if you looked at the ceiling. Apart from that we had a great stay, the bed was very comfortable, the location great and the staff were excellent especially in the Cocoon bar where they were always friendly and chatty.
Report this review
Sandra S. Business travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
not that impressed

location
7
did not enjoy the fact that their television could not get closed captions,very disappointed....room was very small shower taps came off and you were hit with hot or cold blast...but room was very quiet and beds were comfortable and good location..
Report this review
V M. Business travelers Thailand, December 3, 2014
Dec2014

Staff especially the Concierge
8
Report this review
Eunice L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
Great location

Great location, pick up for the sky bus shuttle bus.
8
Staff was friendly.
Report this review
Fayssal S. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
Quality poor location rich

Location, location and location
5.7
Small room, loud and ragged. Great location though
Report this review
Jeffery E. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
My stay

location,reasonable price
7.3
Both checking in & out I was kept waiting while the staff indulged in inane conversation(audible)with other guests.It is all very well to be polite & appear interested in the clients but when people can be seen waiting to check in/out they should be taken into consideration. I have stayed a few times at this hotel & I am disappointed that daily newspapers are no longer available. Also the charges for a telephone call made from the rooms are ridiculously expensive.
Report this review
Teresa M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Melbourne Retail Therapy

Quality of staff, location, cleanliness of room.
9.7
From our arrival to departure, the staff were outstanding. Friendly, helpful and always there with a genuine smile, an obviously contented workforce! The location is so central and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you Mercure Welcome, we really were made welcome!!!
Report this review
Gavin M. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
great location !

location, service,
9.7
Report this review
Pamela H. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
R and R

Location price and staff
8.7
We found the hotel was in a great location but as we got a cheap deal we found that we were put in the older part of the hotel... It was very noisy during the night with water running down pipes and noisy other guests
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 1642 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01