Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1269 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Bo W. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
not worth it

nothing at all
5
not good. i was told i was upgraded to a kind bed room i was very happy until i realised it was an old and non sound proof room. the shower curtain was dirty. the ceiling and the whole room was ugly. at night you could hear any sound from outside and the next room. couldn't sleep at all. received three phone calls from don't know who. in the end i had to leave the phone off the hook. just horrible experience. horrible.
Henny T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2013
It was ok.

Located at the central business district area, so it convenience
6
I was trapped in the lift . How can a hotel have one broken and one bad elevators?
Lay L. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Price for location, not for comfort

Convenience, clean n friendly staffs
6
The hotel location is the best as across the road is chinatown, and it is closed to major shopping areas. In addition, the tram is at your door steps. The staffs of the hotel are friendly and the room is clean. However, the room and toilet are small. In addition, the wall is not sound proof. Therefore, if you have a party customer next door, you could end up having a noisy room the whole night. There is no free wifi provided. The hotel is currently renovating its lift. Therefore, only one lift is available. We stayed at level 11 while we were there on 21/6. On that night, someone was stucked in the lift for more than 1 hours but they can't do much apart from comforting and waiting for the technician to come. For us and the rest of the customers, we were advised to take the stairs to our room. With its price, I believe you can find a nicer hotel around this area. If you wish to stay at this hotel I would recommend you to visit it after all the renovations are completed to avoid the hussles.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Convenient location

Convenience, location, comfort
8.3
Hotel is undergoing renovation so only 1 lift is in operation. Waiting time for lift can get really long. Location is good. Right in front of the hotel is a tram stop. For those intending to drive, please note that the hotel does not have a car park for you to self park so you have to valet park at 35AUD a day.
Bronwyn G. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
Great location for shopping and sport

Location, close to transport, friendly staff.
8
The stay was great. Only downside was lift was not working but was not a huge drama.
Lyn W. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
nice staff they were very friendly

close to shops and restaurants and public transport
6
motel was very nice but our room was small bathroom was not cleaned the toilet had pee marks and dust the shower curtain had smellto it . lam a cleaner at lake hume resort and would never leave abathroom is bad. we had room 23 on 11 floor.on 19,6,13
Lim H. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Very good location. Easy access to shopping areas

Location, location, location
7
Hotel room is small with very little space left to move around. TV reception is not good but overall it is a clean and very central hotel for a short stay.
Robert H. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Central to our needs for the weekend

central, convenient cost
8.7
Come-Sham N. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2013
Excellent Hotel and Very convenient

Shopping convenience, close to transport and very modern rooms
8
Gary A. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2013
Average, the room was old and very small

Location, convenience
5
It was ok, the room was very small and old, not good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hot TubMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C01