Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1627 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Katrina W. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Great location and good price

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Hotel is in a very convenient location. I thought my deal included breakfast as I was sure this was one of my reasons for selecting the hotel. But otherwise had a very enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Bronwyn B. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2014
Good. Staff were great

location, staff, ease of transport
7.3
It was good, staff kindly upgraded us to king room when I asked and it was appreciated. Same two problems though for each time I stay, the plumbing and the lifts. Each morning I was woken several times by people having showers as the pipes let out this high pitch squealing noise. Last time I stayed they were working on the lifts but I don't know that they have improved. However really it is good value for money.
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Good value rooms. Small, well used, but great valu

Location, value, location
7.7
Fast check in, friendly staff. The rooms are well worn, but very clean and well made up. Great value for money if you need a convenient plain room in the middle of the cbd near china town restaurants!
Report this review
Marlene B. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
great hotel attentive staff lovely room,.

clean room good breakfast early check in
10
I really enjoyed my stay at Mercure.fast early check in. lovely breakfast plenty of options. all staff helpful. room clean & spacious & you can sit on toilet without your knees touching shower.i left my charger behind, & phoned hotel & they are sending it to my home by express post.I was sorry to leave & to go on to my next hotel as it was more expensive & not as good service as Mercure. I will defiantly make Mercure my Melbourne Hotel in future.
Report this review
Antonio F. Business travelers Philippines, May 8, 2014
Accessible

Accessible value for money friendly staff
7.7
The only problem i had with this hotel is that the noise from other rooms can be heard in your room. One night i was awaken by people shouting in the other room. I think the walls are too thin
Report this review
Ralph B. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
good hotel I've stayed brfore like the location

friendly staff location and hotel security
8.7
Ecellent
Report this review
Gary J. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
In the heart of the city & reasonably priced

Convenient city centre location and friendly staff
7.3
I really enjoyed it and will be back.
Report this review
King C. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2014
Easily accessible, affordable city hotel

downtown
6.3
OK for overnight stay but parking in the area is expensive. It is at the entrance of Chinatown.
Report this review
L N. Business travelers Thailand, May 5, 2014
Good

xx
6.3
The room was below the standard advertised and it was not serviced properly. When I complained I did receive a good response and a satisfactory outcome.
Report this review
Beth M. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
centrally located, friendly staff

location, friendly staff, amenities
7.7
Pleasant stay, though rather small rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location close to trams, shopping and popular venues.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02