or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1386 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1386)
Sort by:
Zhen Y. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
nice hotel. reasonable price

fast check in and check out, clean room, big room
10
the hotel is nice, located next to the china town, and just a minute walk to the bourke street mall, no problem to dine and shops, just right outside the hotel main door, there is the tram stop at the swanston street, every tram will stop at the flinders street station where you can take train to other interesting places within the state. hotel room is clean and tidy, i arrived at 10 in the morning and the room has already reserved for me, the staff is friendly, the room is even equipped with a microwave. laundry is self service, charges is not expensive as well. this is the second time i stay in this hotel, definitely will stay here again next time visit melbourne.
Kah M. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Ease of access to restaurants and transportation

easy access, cleanliness, comfortable room
8.7
You get everything you need just walking out the doors of the hotel. Restaurant, Bar and transportation are all around.
Kah M. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
convenience and comfortable stay

Location, room size, nice
8.7
Good location.Convenience. Easy to get what you want around the hotel. Room is clean and comfortable
Ching T. Couples China, September 16, 2013
Good location

Nice bed, good location
8
Nice bed, good location. Near QV plaza
Leonie W. Groups New Zealand, September 15, 2013
You pay for what you get. Cheap hotel, very basic

Centrally located. Accommodating staff.
7.7
Due to the noise from the construction site next door, some of our party paid for an upgrade to the adjoining Mercure hotel. This was worth it, much nicer hotel, and an apology bottle of wine was also provided. Hotel is definitely old, requires an upgrade and is noisy (the lift goes all night). Wifi is an additional cost and there is no mini bar or extra's provided. We had twin superior rooms, they are still small. That said, location is excellent, staff were great and it was very reasonably priced for a central city hotel.
Stephanie M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Small room but clean and close to everything

Location, Location Location
7
Room size was very small, had stayed their before and the room was much bigger, Location is great but they had construction going from 8 am til 6 pm and the noise was so loud we couldnt ever hear our TV! And when we complained about it the best they could do was say that would move us rooms only if we were ready right then and there but because we were only there for the weekend and it was our second night we declined the offer as we only had one more night and lots of luggage to move. The worker was also not helpful in trying to accommodate/apologise for the apalling noise level.
Venessa C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Centrally Located & COnvenience

Easy access to Shopping and Restaurant
6.3
1.) THe staff are helpful 2.) Closed to shopping and easy access to train station
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, September 13, 2013
clean room

clean room, easy to catch trains and centrally located
7.7
Value for money to book this hotel early because it is vey centrally located and near attractions. It also provide storage room fir guests to keep their luggages in case they have 2 day tour tp anothet location.
Suchart S. Families with young children Thailand, September 13, 2013
Good location

Good Location, small room, near china town
6.3
The hotel was nice but the room was very small.
Ardelia R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 12, 2013
It was a pleasant stay

Location, Value for money, cleanliness
6.7
It was a pleasant stay at Mercure and the location is exactly in the city so it was easy to walk around to get food and some shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C01