or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Toan N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 2, 2014
Great location, nice room, fantastic staff

Great location, nice room, fantastic staff
8
It was a great experience while staying in this hotel. Very clean, cozy, helpful staff and nice pool also.
Tracey C. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
Nice service, location is fabulous

Location, easy access to public transport, staff friendliness
7.7
Gail G. Groups Australia, January 28, 2014
we enjoyed our stay

very secure, central and clean
7.7
it was great . now it tells me this must be 50 characters long. well this is meantto be voluntary. hotel was great. do not ever fill one of these in again Gail.... and now it is finding fault with the way I have filled this in..... I will cancel this all if it does nto let me go
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
Very good location

Location
7.3
Good, location was the best thing. It is an older style hotel
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Staff excellent. Room needs renovating.

Location. Staff.
6
My stay was great. I was very disappointed with the size and age of the room. Shabby carpet, window needed cleaning and no information booklet. Never really looked forward to going back to the room.
Gregoire M. Business travelers France, January 26, 2014
Just OK

Location, location & location
6.7
Alex B. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Welcome Mercure overnight

Friendly and helpful staff, close to the centre of town, confortable and relaxing
8
Our stay in the hotel was a good experience with the Welcome Mercure, the room was really comfortable and well appointed with the overnight requirements we had. The elevators were a problem in that it took several minutes before we could get down to the lobby area as the elevators are small and by passed floors due to numbers of occupants. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with our check in/ check out and requests. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Yan Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2014
conveniently located, clean, within budget

centrally located, reasonable priced and clean
6.3
pleasant.
Elaine A. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
I stayed athe hotel because it was central.

Central to the CBD; cleanliness of room; good bar
6.3
It was disappointing that free WiFi was not available in the rooms. The room in which we stayed needs updating. There were cracks in the tiles in the bathroom and the entire room and bathroom require attention to make them more modern. The room, however, was clean and tidy.
Joanna H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Unpleasant

Centralised, ease of access, convenient
5.3
The aircon was not working due to the heatwave. So do not come to the hotel during summer time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02