or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Parkes G. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2014
Suited perfectly due to its location.

Location; speed of check in & check out; cleanliness
7.7
Fine. We were in Melbourne to go to the Australian Open and all we really needed was a bed and bathroom.
Jason B. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
good for the price

Central locatio; cheap but still has what you need; friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Overall good. Value for money. Convenient. The room I had was small with a view of a cement floor outside and smelled of smoke a bit...however for the price it was fine. Staff were well organised.
Taylor A. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
Large Clean Room

Large Comfortable Clean
8
Note: Restaurant down stairs is not connected to room service. Huge rooms, Huge bathroom.
Robert S. Couples Canada, January 12, 2014
Comfortable and centrally located

See above
7.7
Short but pleasant. The staff was very accommodating and informative.
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
home to home

staff........central........value
9.3
excellent as always......room by 9.15am. Front desk gave update on airport shuttle (Pickups from another street )
Mahasin M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Great stay love love love it

The room itself and the buffet breakfast
8.7
Very good and very pleased with the effort that the staff has been working at the hotel and we appreciate the time we spent there. It was great experience and we all had a wonderful time there.
Jan B. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Convenient location for city sights and shopping

Close to mall, China Town and Federation Square
7
Hotel needs refurbishing, cracked tiles and loose taps in bathroom. Smell from carpet deodoriser was overpowering. Stains on bedspread and cushions. Convenience of location and reasonable rates makes this hotel worth a stay.
Carolyn G. Solo travelers Aruba, January 10, 2014
Very comfortable.

Location, Staff, shopping on the doosrtep.
10
We only stayed for one night to attend Grease at Her Majesty's Theatre, which is easy walking distance. we were very comfortable and experienced very pleasant staff.
Joseph S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
Excelent location good transport good shoping

bets location in Budapest value for money good transports
8.7
Best time in my Life
Angela C. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2014
Very poor staff performance

There was nothing good about this hotel, I will not be staying at the Mercure Welcome Hotel again.
4.7
On the first day that we arrived the room we had requested, a twin room, was set up as a double. We advised Reception of this and requested for the bedding to be fixed, they advised that the last guest had used the room as a double and that they would get housekeeping to fix. We proceeded to go out to dinner and returned about 9:30pm that night to find the bed had still not been made up, we complained again to reception who sent someone up to make up the bed. In the second room we had purchased the air-conditioning was not working, we complained about the air-conditioning on the first night, when we complained about the bedroom above for the second time, and they said they would send someone up to fix it. A staff member from the hotel came up and said that there was something wrong with it and that they would send someone up in the morning to fix. We were not advised of any progress and the air-conditioning did not get fixed for the three nights that we stayed at the hotel. The windows could not be opened, so we subsequently stayed in a stuffy room. The performance of the staff was very poor and even though this was my fourth stay at this hotel, we will never be staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05