or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1386 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1386)
Sort by:
Anne C. Families with older children New Zealand, September 9, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Good amenities.

Location. Comfortable beds. Room service
8.3
It provided everything we needed for our stay. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in the shower, could do with a touch up. The buffet breakfast was good value for money and eggs were cooked fresh. There was quite a bit of water noise from rooms above when the toilets were flushed which wasn't good.. The key cards were temperamental in the lifts at times which was a bit frustrating. But on the whole it was very comfortable and clean
Teeraporn B. Solo travelers Thailand, September 5, 2013
Best Hotel

Good, Clean, Cheap
10
Good, near Train Station. Great service. Room and bathroom clean. Have many tour trip.
Fiona G. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Good and centrally located hotel

COmfortable and clean
7.7
It was a great stay at Mercure Welcome Hotel. good location, short distance to Flinders sstation. Around the hotel, there are restaurants, cafe and also shopping places around . Room is clean and comfortable
Trang H. Families with young children Australia, September 4, 2013
Awesome hotel in an awesome area

location, service, food
9
This is my 3rd time we stayed in this hotel. and we got a really good deal for this time $99 per night. The location of this hotel is awesome, banks and ATM are right at the front of the hotel. China Town is opposite, 4mins walk to Melb Central shopping central, 7-10mins walk to Flinders Station. Coffee shop is next door, u can enjoy coffee and smoke in the morning.
Fiona G. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
clean and nice room and conveniently located

near to food places, clean, and cheap
7.3
It was a great stay at Mercure Welcome Hotel. good location, short distance to Flinders sstation. Around the hotel, there are restaurants, cafe and also shopping places around . Room is clean and comfortable
Gurdip K. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Spectacular!

The bed, Leilani and Arvind! (best staff service)
9.3
It was brilliant, didn't expect such an early check in or maybe I was just lucky, two days before me a couple of friends stayed there and had not such a great room and check in at 2pm, but my experience was brilliant. Staff was great and friendly especially Leilani and Arvind, who beared with my silly requests of heating up food at 6am too. And there is a free shuttle to the Skybus station at Southern Cross Station upon request. :) Thanks Mercure!
Davin W. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2013
Decent but did not surpass expectations

Location, good reception service and ease connecting to transport
7
The room was smaller than expected but the renovated bathroom was brilliant. Room carpet is old, dirty and definitely needs to be refreshed! I was very pleased with the excellent location. However, there is construction going on nearby and this is even heard at night! Without my ear plugs I don't think I would have had any decent sleep. Be warned!
Louis S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2013
Hotel is good valued, city central location

location, transport and friendly staff
8
Heather J. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
good location

excellent staff - clean room - location
7
Room wonderful - our stay was marred by the ' screaming' noise when the hot water system was used by others. We also would had liked to lower the temperature of the air-conditioning - a facility that was unavailable.
Louis S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2013
Nice and enjoyable

Near to every where
8.3
Good and value for stayed. You should try to stay in mercure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C07