arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1882 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9 Anton B.
New Zealand
November 15, 2014
Our Short Stay
Location, Price and comfort
We were very pleased. Close to Chinatown. Clean tidy room and friendly staff

8 Margaret B.
Australia
November 15, 2014
Great location
Location. Staff very informative. Cleaning staff very hrlpful
Good

8.3 Miss G.
Thailand
November 14, 2014
.
Location, cost, clean

7 Richard W.
Australia
November 13, 2014
Location
Location, value for money and comfortable room
Fantastic! We arrived early from the airport at about 9.30am. We told the front desk that we wanted to place our luggage with the concierge as we are too early. The reservation staff said she will check our room and found that it was available. She checked us in immediately. What an excellent service!!! The location is excellent, within walking distance to everything.

7 Anthony L.
Australia
November 13, 2014
business trip
location, access to shopping, transport
pleasant stay staff are friendly and helpful easy access to most of the city

9 Sue S.
Australia
November 12, 2014
Central Hotel very Convenient
Locatiion, Value for Money and Breakfast
Location of the Mecure was very convenient to me as was attending a show at the Princess Theatre and also visited the Victoria Market for the Food Festival Night. All staff were very pleasant and helpful.

6 Yeh C.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
good location. that's all.
location. location. location.
Room insulation not good. Taps for hot and cold water needs some time to get the right mix. On top of that, water flow not consistent.

7 Aldo O.
Indonesia
November 11, 2014
awesome hotel in melbourne
this hotel location is superb, its right in the middle of the CBD area. Walk away shopping street, mall, restaurant, cafes, etc.

7.3 Cindy M.
Australia
November 11, 2014
Shopping weekend
Location, location, value for money
Overall the stay was good, room was clean, quiet and affordable. The Mercure is in a great location.

9 Marcus G.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Fantastic
Location! Clean! Professional Staff!