Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Antonio F. Business travelers Philippines, May 8, 2014
Accessible

Accessible value for money friendly staff
7.7
The only problem i had with this hotel is that the noise from other rooms can be heard in your room. One night i was awaken by people shouting in the other room. I think the walls are too thin
Report this review
Ralph B. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
good hotel I've stayed brfore like the location

friendly staff location and hotel security
8.7
Ecellent
Report this review
Gary J. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
In the heart of the city & reasonably priced

Convenient city centre location and friendly staff
7.3
I really enjoyed it and will be back.
Report this review
King C. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2014
Easily accessible, affordable city hotel

downtown
6.3
OK for overnight stay but parking in the area is expensive. It is at the entrance of Chinatown.
Report this review
L N. Business travelers Thailand, May 5, 2014
Good

xx
6.3
The room was below the standard advertised and it was not serviced properly. When I complained I did receive a good response and a satisfactory outcome.
Report this review
Beth M. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
centrally located, friendly staff

location, friendly staff, amenities
7.7
Pleasant stay, though rather small rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location close to trams, shopping and popular venues.
Report this review
Margaret C. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Basic, comfortable, economical, convenient

Proximity to shops, comfortable beds, hot water!
7.3
Good. My sister and I shared a small room, very much in need of an update, however the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. The hotel is close to excellent shopping and within easy walking distance of city attractions.
Report this review
Justine D. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
Central and so convenient

Great location, clean rooms, lovely staff
8.7
We will definitely return!!!!!!
Report this review
Karim A. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2014
Central but old

Location, staff, price
5.7
Cheap, great location, friendly staff. However rooms are old, carpet has probably never been changed, bathroom horrible, tiny rooms with bad smell and paper thin walls, faulty door locks, very slow elevators and no stairs. Not recommended for families or romantic couples. Best for single youths/ backpackers/ travellers looking for budget accommodation and location as priority.
Report this review
Brendan F. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Ok room was small

staff location
6.3
while it was ok room was small and showing its age/use
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04