arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1882 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Lydia S.
Indonesia
November 09, 2014
conveniently located
location, location, location
The rooms are a bit outdated but clean. The hotel itself is conveniently located in the Melbourne CBD with trams stop just outside the hotel. All in all, decent hotel with great location.

9.3 Jennifer H.
Australia
November 09, 2014
Ideal place to stay
Location, convenience, comfort
Excellent, great location, close to transport, great restaurants nearby,walking distance to the train station, comfortable room.

7.7 Amanda S.
Australia
November 08, 2014
brilliant Location in the CBD
location to restaurants & shopping, helpful & friendly Staff
I come to Melbourne every year and Mercure Welcome is where I choose to stay each time. I have been with 3 groups of friends and they have all said they would go back. The location of the hotel makes it easy to get around the CBD. The Coocon bar upstairs is the place to pre-drink (happy hour is great) and meet the rest of the crew before going out. Staff are always helpful and are ready to attend your every need. It is always a pleasure to stay at Mercure. Apparently there is also a gym but I have never needed to use it, as we walked every where as everything is close. St Kilda, Lygon St, Casino, Flinders St Station, Victoria Markets & Draculars are all within walking distance. I would and do recommend this place to all. Having the chocolate shop next door is a little dangerous 😄

9 Lyn H.
Australia
November 05, 2014
shopping spree!!
location, restaurants, friendliness of staff
Great!

8.7 Terry B.
Australia
November 02, 2014
Social visit
Location, service, hot showers
Enjoyable. Only there for one night

6.7 Tanja M.
Australia
October 30, 2014
Fantastic location, average hotel
Location
My stay was...., adequate. Great location for shopping, right next to Myer, David Jones and The Bourke St Mall. If all you want is a place to sleep and shower with no addition hotel facilities this would be just fine. Very very small room (too small for a couple), adequate furnishings, old room in need of new carpet and paint (dirty and marked), lovely new bathroom. My room was quiet, at the back overlooking another building, bed & pillows firm, great water pressure and temperature. Average hotel in a great location.

7 STEAN H.
Thailand
October 30, 2014
Review
Location, comfortable bed, spacious room
Good

7 JOHN H.
Australia
October 28, 2014
Comfortable stay in Melbourne
Friendly helpful staff, clean lobby and restrooms, Good Bar and restaurants
Our stay was purely for sleep accommodation as we were sightseeing everyday and the hotel gave us all we needed. The rooms were showing signs of age and were slightly small but comfortable. Breakfast was all you could eat in Louden Restaurant and the mini casino was alot of fun.

7.7 Patricia S.
Thailand
October 28, 2014
Bedding
Location, staff, daily cleaning
The box bed was so uncomfortable I hardly slept. I had sore hips and ribs from turning over and over. I averaged about 3 hours of sleep per night.

7.7 Ange T.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Very average
Good location, close to the city centre. Just near the emporium and Melbourne Central
The lifts were bad, had to wait ages in the morning to get to the bottom floor. Unable to use stairs unless there was a fire. When I booked this room on agoda, they made the room sound like it was on a half price special, 175 per night opposed to 350. I assumed there would b a mini bar or water bottles in our room-but there wasn't. No dressing gown either. Heat pump didn't work properly Bathroom wasn't cleaned properly I would not stay there again