or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Alwin P. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Superb location but noisy rooms

Cool location
7.7
Super convenient location - at the heart of Melbourne City. Everything else is ok except for the rooms which are not sound-proof.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Moving about the city is relatively easy as Melbourne has very good transportation system in place there. Use city circle tram NO.35 I think or the tourist shuttle bus which are FOC. Advisable to use a map which is available at your hotel or you can try the Tourist Center at Federation Square which is opposite St. Paul's Cathedral and adjacent to Flinder's Station.
Jason M. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2012
Great staff

Great location
8.3
Great service when I arrived on the wrong date booked
Kai C. Families with older children New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Great location but average decor and facilities

Very central location to shopping and eating and also close to RMIT
6.3
The location is absolutely great. Plenty of resaturants, Star Bucks and 7-Eleven are just outside the hotel. HSBC is at the opposite. Tram stops and bus stops are also outside. However, the carpets of the hotel are old. The wall of the room is just painted with white wash and not much decor. The hotel service people are helpful and nice. Overall, I am satisfied as it is absolutely a good choice if you want a good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: To save money to travel between the Melboure Airport and hotels within CBD, there is the airport bus to Southern Cross Station @AUD28 for a return trip. Then, there are free hotel transfer buses to take you directly to your hotel within CBD.
Lifu S. Couples China, October 1, 2012
Good location but bad conditions

Location is good
6
The good things for this hotel are the perfect location and low room fee. But, the room quality as well as service are not that good. In my case, there were not toothbrushes and cups in my room, then, I called the reception, and the answer was:" Can you pick it by yourself at the reception?" They had some hygienic issues, such as they used two separated cover sheet to warp the quilt, and the quilt was dirty. Moreover, sound insulation was pretty bad, you can easily be disrupted by your "neighbour".
Hotel Feature Tip: Cheap, and location is good.
Jason Q. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2012
Fantastic location.

Good location
8.3
This is about as close you can get to the perfect hotel location right in the centre of the city with shopping and restaurants. We stayed here ten years ago too and the beds are still super comfortable. The rooms are very small though but considering the price, we can't complain.
Robyn M. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2012
Great hotel. Bigger than what I expected.

Great staff. Great value.
9.3
Found this place was too far to walk with luggage from catching the Overland but that was my stuff up. Very close to Chinatown. Room temperature was too warm so had to sleep with the aircon all night. Over all we enjoyed our stay. We stayed on the 8th level and the view at night was unreal. Slept with my curtains open A1 service for the cleaning staff. Thankyou Mercure. We will be back and will highly recommend you to anyone
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Almost right next to China towns doorstep
Jorhan J. Families with older children Indonesia, September 27, 2012
good location but small rooms

strategy location
6
cheap price for this area, good location , room small but clean
Hotel Feature Tip: good location
Chu T. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2012
Economical and pleasant - good value, great locale

Convenient
7.7
The hotel is in the heart of CBD. The streets are aligned horizontally and vertically from the hotel. You can stroll systematically, discover great eating and shopping, enjoy the sights along the Yarra and not get lost. The horse carriage ride adds a little romance. Have had repeated stays and will stay again.
Wolfgang P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
great location close to everything

big room with a very big king size bed very luxurious
8.7
breakfast was cheap but as the saying goes you get what you pay for
Restaurant Tip: dont waste your time
Karin K. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
exactly what you need

location location location
7.7
very mice budget hotel, rooms are clean and have cooffe & tea facilities, great shower & bath soaps and all. althought the rooms are not large, you dont need more when you are all day out of the room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: philip island tour! we booked with pinguin tours which seems to be the ceahpest for the 2 day full philip island tour and enjoyed it very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hot TubMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C04