or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
A Stress Free Stay in a well-located hotel

Location, Staff and toiletries
7
It was another typical stay in a hotel. It's just that the location was good for my other business to attend to so it was a great jumping off place. The staff were extra considerate and lent me an adaptor for my gadgets without charging any extra fee. The hotel staff especially the font desk goes the extra mile to make the guests comfortable as much as possible. I have no glitches checking in and out. All in all, I like the hotel and would definitely consider going back when I am around Melbourne.
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2014
amazing staffs

Staffs, Location and price
7.7
Glynn K. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2014
No Hot water and liftsdidn't work for afew hours

Location cheap
7
Renovations the lifts were shut down and no hot water for a few hours
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Was a great place as Welcome is a central locatio.

Location, clean bathroom, safe district
7
WiFi ought to be free (for personal use only - not business), a range of Breakfast options would be helpful. The Front Desk staff were efficient, friendly but NOT so the Concierge staff! I was going to stay with you again next month (July) and in December but your rates are too expensive. Site was generally quiet (when the workmen had ceased jack hammering).
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Great place for being centrally located.

Location. Good special deal on room costs. Generally quiet (after the workmen stopped)
6.7
A range of breakfast options would be helpful. Front desk was attentive, efficient, friendly - not so the Concierge desk! Free Internet is expected these days (per personal use - not business). Your pricing policy is too variable. I had planned to stay again later in the year but you are far too costly.
Leon T. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
great place to stay

cheap accommodation, great bar and pokies room, friendly staff
8.7
had a great weekend, the staff were very friendly and we were close to the MCG, restaurants and the casino. the room was quite small but good value for the price we paid.
Kerry F. Groups Australia, June 22, 2014
The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful

It was neat beautiful linen which was luxurious Well designed and updated rooms
10
Fantastic. The convenience of the site to everything was excellent
Surendra B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Simple and easy

Service, Location and Value for money
8.7
There was heavy construction going on which was too noisy and disrupting for the initial room I was provided. After a request, I was assigned to another room in the higher floors where the noise was at an absolute minimum. Appreciate the great service by the front desk and concierge personnel. Hotel was comfy, had many free TV and Foxtel Pay TV channels, easily accessible to public transport and centrally located in Melbourne CBD. I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay with value for money.
Lewis Z. Couples Thailand, June 20, 2014
Better than I expected

Location, Service & Price
8.3
Pleasantly well accommodated. The concierge and reception staff were quite knowledgeable and very helpful. The hotel is well situated for most endeavours, the National Gallery and Lygon Street in our case.
Ian P. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Clean and convenient. Nothing else.

Location x 3
5.7
A rather poor venue. A small room in a venue that had few facilities. Corridors were narrow and one could hear all other guests. Not good for sleep. Book a budget. Get a budget. Not recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hot TubMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A06