Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1636 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Peter S. Couples Australia, June 8, 2015
My overseas return Relief

Its' location is excellent for our purpose upon return from overseas. The 24 hour reception presence was just what we needed, patient friendly & courteous. We also travel to Melbourne for the Theatre
8.3
We were pleased in almost every aspect save but one, noise! The constant drone of the air conditioning, you might say switch it of!! we did and then the refrigerator took over. Not a restful experience that we desperately needed. I am positive that provided the Mercure Welcome could assure us of a quiet nights' sleep we would be only too pleased to stay there ion our future visits again. - Four Star rated Hotel with a minor correctable irritation! Our average rating for dining is that we didn't dine there!!
Report this review
Wong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 6, 2015
Good hotel

Good hotel.nice staff.nice place
7.7
Good hotel.nice staff.nice place
Report this review
Ismail M. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Convenient place to stay, near shopping mall.

Near to Tram stop. Available internet access. Easy to get taxi.
8
Comfortable stay with good available facilities such as iron board, tv and clean bathroom.
Report this review
Siti A. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2015
Great stay!

Location, staff & value for money
8.3
Pleasant stay. Staff very helpful & efficient. Checked in & out was fast. Given a complimentary room upgrade upon request as the first room i got was quite small for us. We reached the hotel at 8am & our room is ready which is really helpful for us esp with young kids. Location was great. Halal food nearby. Value for money!
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Nice Stay

Location, Friendly Staff
8
Building a bit old but i still have a pleasant stay
Report this review
Judith M. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2015
Best Location in Melbourne

Location, comfort and cleanliness.
9.3
The hotel is a fantastic location. It backs on to The Grand Mercure on Swanston and shares entrances and restaurants. Located near the lane ways, Arcades, Myer, David Jones and restaurants. The tram stops just outside the Swanston Street entrance. The room was on the small side but clean, quiet with newly renovated bathroom. Overall great value for money.
Report this review
Hui F. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Nice stay in Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Value for money, good location, comfortable room
8.7
Good location, value for money, comfortable room with suitable room temperature
Report this review
Emma G. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
Value for money and top location!

Very central location, pleasant staff, good value
8
Love this city! So much to see and do and so easy to get around. This hotel provided a comfortable bed and hot shower in a very central location. Great value for money and I would recommend to anyone looking for a great location, no frills and affordable place to stay in Melbourne.
Report this review
Choon M. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2015
Good value hotel in a great location

Great location within the main CBD area of Melbourne. The rooms are well maintained despite being smallish with basic amenities. Checking in was a breeze.
8.3
Enjoyed the short stay as the great location made moving around the city very convenient. Made use of the free tram service as there are various tram stops around the hotel. The coffee/teas complements provided were generous and refilled each day. The only negative aspect was the smallish beds provided in the twin room.
Report this review
Jaclyn L. Families with older children Australia, May 29, 2015
Position position

location in cbd, lovely staff, trams outside free in cbd
7.7
nice stay, very small room but would book again as its central and easy access to trams etc, clean although a little run down.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F01