Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1774 reviews

1558 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1774)
Sort by:
Karen S. Groups Australia, September 24, 2015
Breakfast was the highlight.

Staff at reception, location, breakfast
7.7
Comfortable but room was a little small
Report this review
Victor H. Couples Australia, September 23, 2015
Right on the centre of Melbourne

Close to all tourist attraction, Chinatown, shopping n Yarra river front!
8.7
Clean n comfortable as a stopover nites before travel onto further destination
Report this review
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2015
The hotel is located in the prime location

Location is accessible to anywhere; Variety of food are around the corner: Shopping mall ie. Myer and David Jones around the corner as well
8
Comfortable, Relax and Staff are very friendly. Free access of WIFI in the room and lobby.
Report this review
Nicole P. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2015
Great Stay!

Location, value, friendliness
9.7
always stay here when in Melbourne as it is located in a great area close to shops/trams. Everyone alsways very helpful and friendly. Hotel always clean & tidy. Great Value!
Report this review
Karen H. Couples Australia, September 20, 2015
AVerage

Location thats it
5.7
Our stay at the Mecure was OK. However, the room and to eat the the restaurant, is totally overpriced.
Report this review
Raymond S. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 17, 2015
My impressions

Superb location and great value
8
The hotel was "no frills" but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable although the rooms are quite small and basic. The location could not be improved on if you want to be in the centre of town with all the shops and restaurants right on the door step and other attractions in easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpfull
Report this review
Vladimir P. Groups Australia, September 17, 2015
Mercre Welcome Melbourne

Location, Location and Location
6.7
Building seems pretty old and rooms are small. If your looking for a place to just sleep with a good location and not fussed with anything else then this is the place to be.
Report this review
Candy C. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
Mecure Welcome Melbourne

location, close to shops, very central
6
Report this review
Stewart G. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
stewart and Jan

Location,friendly ,helpful staff
6.7
When we booked in June 215 we expected as good a room as we had experienced in the Mercure, Sydney but when we were shown our room it could best be described as a "cell", very disappointing. WE complained and were upgraded to a much better room, more what we had expected. AS we had booked for 3 nights we did expect a room better than first presented with. Thanks to your local staff the final room was very good.
Report this review
Sandra A. Business travelers Australia, September 12, 2015
Location location locarion

Location new carpet in room
7
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1558 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02