My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1164 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1164)
Sort by:
Wendy H. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Great staff & location.....

Location, staff and shower
6.3
Ok only....airconditioning unit in room 744 was very noisy....and the size of the room was disappointing....not reflected well on website. Most staff were really helpful and pleasant....apart from the condescending comment from the doorman on a late night return.
Jessica B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Great spot - but uncomfortable room

location, nice staff no traffic noise
5.7
Although the hotel is in a really great spot - the beds were extremely uncomfortable and room was a bit shabby (very noisy fridge we actually turned off and air con which was turned off and on to a point where the room was constantly stuffy). Plus, we left our room for a good 6 hours and came back and it had not been cleaned which was disappointing as its not the cheapest place to stay.
Richard O. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Very satisfied

Location, helpful staff, cleanliness
9.3
Our stay was very enjoyable. A member of their reception staff , Emma, was very helpful with recommendations for sights and restaurants.
Jose C. Groups Australia, May 17, 2014
Great location

Location Location Location
6
Good location, close to restaurants, bars, transport, shopping
Kasminn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Good Location

Centrally , great location, nice staff
8
Centrally located, easy access to public transport, close to shopping areas and restaurants/cafes
Glenn D. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
Underwhelming

location. location. location
5.3
My six hours here was bareable, but forgettable.
Kathryn M. Groups Australia, May 12, 2014
Hassle free stay

Location, Location, Locaton
9
This was my second stay at this hotel and like previous visit, all requests were met and stay was most enjoyable.
Katrina W. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Great location and good price

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Hotel is in a very convenient location. I thought my deal included breakfast as I was sure this was one of my reasons for selecting the hotel. But otherwise had a very enjoyable stay.
Bronwyn B. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2014
Good. Staff were great

location, staff, ease of transport
7.3
It was good, staff kindly upgraded us to king room when I asked and it was appreciated. Same two problems though for each time I stay, the plumbing and the lifts. Each morning I was woken several times by people having showers as the pipes let out this high pitch squealing noise. Last time I stayed they were working on the lifts but I don't know that they have improved. However really it is good value for money.
Paul T. Groups Australia, May 9, 2014
Good value rooms. Small, well used, but great valu

Location, value, location
7.7
Fast check in, friendly staff. The rooms are well worn, but very clean and well made up. Great value for money if you need a convenient plain room in the middle of the cbd near china town restaurants!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hot TubMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08