or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1350 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1350)
Sort by:
Jeffery E. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
My stay

location,reasonable price
7.3
Both checking in & out I was kept waiting while the staff indulged in inane conversation(audible)with other guests.It is all very well to be polite & appear interested in the clients but when people can be seen waiting to check in/out they should be taken into consideration. I have stayed a few times at this hotel & I am disappointed that daily newspapers are no longer available. Also the charges for a telephone call made from the rooms are ridiculously expensive.
Teresa M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Melbourne Retail Therapy

Quality of staff, location, cleanliness of room.
9.7
From our arrival to departure, the staff were outstanding. Friendly, helpful and always there with a genuine smile, an obviously contented workforce! The location is so central and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you Mercure Welcome, we really were made welcome!!!
Pamela H. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
R and R

Location price and staff
8.7
We found the hotel was in a great location but as we got a cheap deal we found that we were put in the older part of the hotel... It was very noisy during the night with water running down pipes and noisy other guests
Gavin M. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
great location !

location, service,
9.7
William C. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2014
nothing

nothing
8
nothing
Catherine M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2014
&&&

Location
6
Dark and depressing. Foyer is obviously previous shopping arcade.
Steven M. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
Great location

Location, free wifi, staff
7.7
Great location! Myer at your door step, convenient for a quick bite. however we found blood stains on our blanket. Even after it was changed to a new blanket there was a different blood stain. We also think there's a bed bug or chair bug as we keep getting a small red bite everytime we touched it. We stayed on the 2nd floor so conveniently we still received free wifi signals. Sometimes on garbage days u get a whiff of the stench while at the lobby
Guang H. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2014
Covenient

location, price and convenient
7.3
It was great experience staying in Mecure Welcome Melbourne but the room is smaller than expected and bed linens, carpet are rather old. But it was a nice location and good enough for a night to stay.
Scott F. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Hotel Review

Location.
5.7
Average, bed was rather uncomfortable, no balcony in any room, and to have to pay for parking on top of what you have already paid for the hotel was a bit disappointing.
Mengying L. Families with older children Australia, November 21, 2014
good location

clean; location; service
9
very good location。 enjoyed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C03