Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1778 reviews

1559 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
John F. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2016
location

location,staff friendly,comfort
8.3
great location,staff excellent,small rooms but comfortable
Report this review
Patrick T. Couples New Zealand, February 6, 2016
Melbourne Holiday in Central Hotel

2 best things were Central location, helpful staff and comfortable bed
8.3
Our stay was fine The checkout time was good too.
Report this review
David K. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2016
Just 3 star. elevator broke down

Location location location
6.7
Just ok
Report this review
Carolin M. Business travelers Thailand, February 4, 2016
Review

Dinner at bar, location,
7
Ok but the lifts werent working and the reception desk was often under resourced
Report this review
Katie H. Couples Australia, January 27, 2016
Great location

Location convenient easy to travel
8.3
Report this review
Darryl S. Business travelers Thailand, January 20, 2016
I picked a bad time to visit

Location is super convenient; staff quite friendly and helpful
5.3
My visit coincided with the major tennis tournament, so all hotel rates were inflated. To be fair, this may account for my "not good value for the price rating". However, to be honest, I didn't find the condition or amenities at four-star level. Lobby, elevators and corridors somewhat dingy; the stucco ceiling in my room attracts dust and cobwebs, tiny bathroom with minimum consumables. A bar fridge extensively-stocked with 6 small capsules of milk (why bother - UHT milk doesn't go off). Tea and coffee sachets, stale biscuits. Not four-stars where I usually stay.
Report this review
Rod I. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2016
Rooms very small and dated

Location,location location
5.7
The stay was ok however the rooms were very small and claustrophobic. The internals were very dated. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and clean
Report this review
Andrea M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
location

location location location
9.3
our stay was really good. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a little on the out of date side but it was clean and tidy. The elevator is quite noisy as we were right beside it so make sure you request a room away from it. The Cocoon bar was nice and breakfast was really nice. Over all a nice spot to stay.
Report this review
Shane T. Families with young children Thailand, January 15, 2016
Great location

Location, location, location
7.7
Bed was comfortable, bathroom looks like it has been recently refurbished, although there was small amounts of mould between the door and shower. Occasional bad smell around ground floor elevator also. Staff were excellent. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone who wants great location on a budget.
Report this review
Bernard J. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2016
First day, hot water not working for 3 of the room

Location
6
Not so good. Hot water not working on 3 of the room. One of the room air cond not working.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1559 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03