Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 277 reviews

1627 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (277)
Sort by:
Marco A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2016
-
6
-
Report this review
Andrew K. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2016
Good hotel
6
Everything was great
Report this review
Mitchell M. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Average rooms, great location.
5.7
Tiny old rooms but great location. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Run down bathroom.
Report this review
Tao Q. Business travelers China, April 14, 2016
too noisy
4.7
only two lift, the construction is doing inside the building, very noisy
Report this review
Tao Q. Business travelers China, April 14, 2016
noisy
4.7
noisy construction is doing
Report this review
Krystyna W. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2016
N
6.7
N
Report this review
Mia C. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
Such a good location
6.3
Situated right next to The Emporium, fantastic spot for shopping and restaurants, can walk everywhere.
Report this review
Yeh S. Business travelers Taiwan, March 23, 2016
Very good location
6.3
Very good location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. The staffs are very nice. You can book free shuttle bus to the station, then take SkyBus to airport. This hotel will be my first choice for my next stay.
Report this review
Michael J. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2016
Great location but a few drawbacks

The location was great, the price was fair
5.7
I found the location of this hotel to be excellent, but accessibility was a bit difficult. The biggest drawback I felt was the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in my room. The air conditioning was also very poor. Even at it's coldest I found it to be too hot and there is no opportunity to open a window. So this made the room stuffy and claustrophobic. I also feel the overall presentation of the room to be a little shabby for a 4 star hotel. The neighbouring room's plumbing was very loud and the pipes squealed into my room whenever they showered.
Report this review
John E. Business travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2016
Great
6.3
Freat
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1850 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03