Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
723 reviews

1555 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (723)
Sort by:
Katie H. Couples Australia, January 27, 2016
Great location

Location convenient easy to travel
8.3
Report this review
Andrea M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
location

location location location
9.3
our stay was really good. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a little on the out of date side but it was clean and tidy. The elevator is quite noisy as we were right beside it so make sure you request a room away from it. The Cocoon bar was nice and breakfast was really nice. Over all a nice spot to stay.
Report this review
Ilona S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
cats

Price location and food
8
Report this review
Isaiah L. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2016
Excellent location, comfortable

Location, clean, comfortable
8
Rooms is large enough, near China town and located in city center, clean room. Staff are helpful
Report this review
Dennis G. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
Value for money

Location, location, location!
9
No frills but clean and comfortable. Breakfast ( included in our price) was substantial with plenty of choice. The location of this hotel to the areas we wished to visit, was exceptional - close to shopping, great eating places, museums, theatres, Fed Square, MCG, Tennis Centre.......
Report this review
Oranuj H. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Very good location

Located in China town, very near to David Jones, near tram, buses
7.3
Very convenience, located in town, easy to find good foods.
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
perfect location

heart of cbd, easy access, fair price
7
Report this review
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2015
A vacation stay in Melbourne

Location, Price, Staff Performance
6.7
It is located in to center of Melbourne CBD where it is just next to the Chinatown. It is convenient for shopping and dining. So no matter how late I came to hotel, I could find something to eat. The hotel entrance is located at the end of the lane between two buildings which makes it a bit hard to see. We have to drive around again to find it. The only concern is the car parking. It takes around 10 minute walk from the hotel to the parking place if you are looking for a discounted parking, though you can still park in the hotel but with a higher price.
Report this review
Frida W. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2015
good place

breakfast, place in CBD, value money
7.7
Vacation
Report this review
Rodney B. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Check in a total farce

location bedding good TV ok
6
Check in was a farce. Wrote down a room number that did not exist (784). Then we were told it was not an 8 but a was badly written 3. Went back up to 734 and the door cards did not work. Went back to reception and was told we were booked into 834. We wasted nearly 3o mins trying to locate our room!! Car parking is also a pain. It is about a 10 min walk to the Wilson car park. We placed our validated ticket in and the machine wanted to charge us $69 instead of $15. It also claimed we had been in the car park 1 day and 9 mins when it should have read 51 mins. Went back to the hotel and they said it does that sometimes I should have run the help button on the machine! They had to organise a valet to meet me at the ticket machine. Next day again had the same trouble but fortunately a ticket machine maintenance man was there to assist. Breakfast room was overcrowded and only average.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1774 reviews Next page
Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby AttractionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04