or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (310)
Sort by:
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
Value for money

Convenient location, friendly staff, easy access
8.3
To L. Solo travelers Thailand, April 7, 2015
Great hotel

Friendly service
6.7
Very good & relaxed
Alodia O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2015
good location

location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed here. Location is good. Value for money for the price and staff is very nice. The only complaint I have is that the room was advertised to have a bathtub but it actually didn't. And after a long day of exploring, a nice warm bath would really be nice. I think they just need to update their ads on the agoda website.
Angela A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 22, 2015
Excellent location and Staff

The team were friendly and super helpful. They were patient and nothing was a problem.
8.3
Linda L. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location - absolutely fantastic, very convenient, good service
7.7
I had a lovely stay, it was a little confusing at check-in as they have multiple entrances (shared check-in counters for Mercure Welcome and Mercure Swanston) but everyone was very helpful. It was a little depressing getting to my room as I was put in an end room (428)- the corridor was very long, a little narrow and dim with a few turns. The room was a little smaller than expected, can't imagine having 2 people in it along with the queen bed and 2 suitcases but it was fine for just me and my one suitcase. The room, the furniture and furnishings is dated and definitely in need of renovation and lightening up. A nice surprise was the small bath-tub/shower as I do enjoy to soak my tired muscles in the evenings. Water pressure was good and the water was hot! The noise - I could hear my neighbour's doors opening and closing but also as I was located near the linen storage, there was a fair amount of noise from that as well. I didn't get any noise from the street though as the room was situated away from the main street and on the fourth floor. Overall for the price I paid and for the location, I enjoyed my stay.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Quick. Isit

Staff courtesy. Room comfort. Buffet breakfast
10
Too short.
Lynnette Z. Solo travelers Thailand, February 5, 2015
Thank you Mercure

The location , helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.
9
the hotel location is fantastic, close to all the shops and arcades. Easy to get around with the tram at the doorstep. Friendly and helpful staff willing to go that extra mile to assist with travel arrangements, getting around Melbourne and generally making the experience enjoyable.
Karen N. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2015
Happy chappy

Location, location, location
9.3
No complaints, helpful staff, reasonable costs, room just on the 'cosy' side
Ken H. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
xsu the

location staff bed
8
Pleasant
Jieyi X. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Review

Room's clean, nice receptionists, close to shops
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02