Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Kitchen Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 171 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (171)
Sort by:
Szuyu L. Groups Taiwan, July 29, 2015
Best location but several things to improve

Location, Reception staff service
7
The location is in the city centre and close to everywhere, it's the biggest advantage of the hotel. But there's definitely some improvement to be made. For facility the bathroom ceiling is leaking, as for service I found that one day the room was not make up. However the service at reception is nice and patient to solve problems.
Report this review
Liew L. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2015
pleasant stay

location, clean and staff friendliness
8
Very enjoyed my stayed.
Report this review
Guntur H. Groups Indonesia, July 14, 2015
Nice

Nice,clean,close to food
7.7
Very Nice
Report this review
Adeline C. Groups Australia, June 10, 2015
Mercure Welcome Hotel

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
8.7
The highlight of this hotel is the absolute prime location. Situated on little bourke street, you can also take the other exit which leads onto Swanston st and is only a street away from Bourke. Coming out from little bourke st is David Jones and Myers (emporium). Only one street away from chinatown, i would not recommend anywhere else but to stay with Mercure Hotel. If the guest is looking for something a bit fancier, swanston mercure is connected to this hotel paying a higher price for the spaciousness. This was an amazing stay for the price I paid and i would recommend anyone who is looking for an affordable but central location to look no further.
Report this review
Ng P. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Good location

Good location
7
Poor room sound proof, our room is nearby the lifts area, can hear people walking and chatting at the corridor. Staffs are friendly. The room is clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Hui F. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Nice stay in Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Value for money, good location, comfortable room
8.7
Good location, value for money, comfortable room with suitable room temperature
Report this review
Sarah T. Groups Australia, May 16, 2015
Mercure Hotel

location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
Report this review
Jessica B. Groups Australia, May 10, 2015
Affordable hotel in the heart of Melbourne

location, affordability, friendly helpful staff
8.3
Have stayed here a few times before, this time for an overnight getaway to the city with a friend. This hotel is often the most affordable hotel, great for an overnight stay. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is average but good enough, rooms have bench space and extra mirrors for getting ready, and kitchenette is handy. Recommended value for money short stay hotel, will stay again when rates are low.
Report this review
Geok B. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
the best location hotel in cbd,but not so comforta

location,location,location
7
i suspected the bed sheet contain dust mites,both my room and my friend's room,after complaining,then nxt night ok,but following night got itchy again,also we have booked under 2 different bookings,don't know why,they check out my friends without our adknowledgement,and their luggages were moved to downstair store room,though they gave us free wifi afterwards in compensation,but the wifi always got disconnected.
Report this review
Geok B. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
the best location

location,location ,location
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - KitchenMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07