My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Exterior Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Mercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (46)
Sort by:
Abhinav V. Families with young children India, March 31, 2014
Perfect CBD location.

Location, easy transport & spacious room
10
Room was spacious and comfortable as we were staying with two kids (2yrs n 7 yrs). We reached the hotel early morning n the staff at reception was courteous enough to delight us with an early check-in. Superb location if u love shopping as it's in the centre of CBD. Local transport..trams, buses, etc. are just few steps from the hotel. Except the congested corridor to the rooms, rest everything is just perfect about the hotel.
Sunil L. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 27, 2013
Great location at the main business centre.

Location, value for money, comfortable rooms
8.3
We stayed for 5 nights in Dec 2013 with our family including an infant of 2+ years. The rooms were quite comfortable and clean. We were given rooms on the 7th floor where the bathrooms have been recently refurbished. The hotel is situated in the CBD. Walking distance to main shopping and business areas. Myers, David Jones, Target, China Town, Bourke St mall, Melbourne Central mall are just round the corner. Extremely convenient location. Quite a lot of restaurants in the vicinity too. We really enjoyed our stay. We also got a very good deal through Agoda. Strongly recommned.
Kean F. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Location! Location ! Location!

Friendly staff, great location, relatively clean
8.3
Gasper G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
GOOD

LOCATION & FACILITY
8
GOOD OF THEIR SERVICE,THEY HAVE NICE ATTITUDE, LOCATION NEAR LOT OF RESTAURANT AND BUS STATION.
Tracey Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Reasonable price & room as 3 star hotel .

Location, service, transportation just in front the hotel very convenient .
9
If you understand what is 3 star hotel room will be provided, then it will surely recommend it to you, best location all different kinds of restaurants around, convenient store, shopping complex next door....... In the room, structure of sound proof is poor, for us including for my 5 yrs old daughter , we are ok with it , it same if you go to Taiwan 3 star hotel, you have to understand how much you paid then how many you will get. I would suggest if the hotel can change all the old carpet, it will be really perfect.
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Meet my expectation

Easy to access to chinese food, comfort room, conveniant for airport shuttle and day tours
8.3
I have multiple booking for 2 room for (2 night and 5 night). We informed the staff during check in and got assurance that we could stay in same room for 7 night long. However, we was told by room keeper that we was going to check out 10am in the morning on 3rd day. We have to clarify and work with different staff to got this settled. Luckily we was not out for day tour one that day. Other then this incident, we feel good for our stay in this hotel and satisfy with the room condition. Hotel location is good location for public transport and restaurant, however I considered it is too far from federation square if we want to enjoy free visitor tram and explore southbank area.
Sunil D. Families with young children India, November 2, 2013
very nice over all

location, price and convenient
8
Suchart S. Families with young children Thailand, September 17, 2013
small room, good location

good location, good shopping, good dining
6.3
Nice staff. Many good restaurants are around the hotel. Close to China town. parking not expensive.
Ong B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
good location

Good location. The tram station just in front of hotel. Near by of variety choice of restaurants.
7.7
Good but the room too small and no wifi even in the lobby.
Joy W. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
Convenient to shopping centre

Excellent customer service, helpful and convenient to shopping centre and restaurants.
9
It was good, the price was reasonable. Nice room and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Welcome Melbourne MelbourneMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Queen RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Twin RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Double RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - King RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Hot TubMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomMercure Welcome Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mercure Welcome Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02