Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel

169 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 92 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Michael O. Business travelers Singapore, March 18, 2016
Good location and even better staff
5.3
The hotel is what you would expect from the Mercure brand. The staff here were great, friendly and helpful. The location is good as it is near the main business area and near enough to the waterfront (within a 10-minute walk). Food wise is ok, I thought the range of items in the menu was a bit narrow and surprisingly, there was no soup on the menu. Anyway, I enjoyed my stay. Although it was in a busy area, it wasn't noisy in the night so I did get several good nights' rest.
Report this review
Julia C. Couples Australia, February 21, 2016
Middle of the city
6
Location, very good, noise level at night, very bad, room comfort at night, very hot
Report this review
Stephen C. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2016
Expensive, ordinary
4.3
Noisy room, no aircon, over-/priced, wouldn't stay here again
Report this review
William S. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2016
Out-of-town first-time Visitors
6.3
Staff at reception were most courteous & helpful.Our stay was short but we were satisfied and will return on another occasion. Very convenient location.
Report this review
Glenn G. Business travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
Great position but a little tired

Location is good. Staff friendly.
6.7
A little tired and a bit of tlc and it could be a grand old hotel again.
Report this review
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2015
Not a great place
4
It was yuck. It needs to have A/C in teh rooms and I couldn't believe the noise coming from the street all night which kept me awake.
Report this review
Oded K. Business travelers Israel, November 4, 2015
Good location and good in general

Location , breakfast, clean
8
Hotel is good but no free WiFi and they over charge for it
Report this review
Kathleen M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 9, 2015
Abel Tasman

Location, great staff, awesome coffee
8.7
Report this review
Emilie C. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2015
Was Ok

Location, Room Size,
6
Stay was ok, Other travellers I was with complained about the noise at night but in the room I was in I didnt notice too much road noise so that didnt bother me. Breakfast was decent and provided you with a hot or cold breakfast option. Staff were ok but small mistakes and a little unorganisaion was noticible when dealing with the front desk. Overall stay was ok but I do feel it has a little more to work on before they can state the four star status.
Report this review
Ann W. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Good Location but Tired

Location, Staff
5.7
The staff were very friendly and the location great but the rooms are very dated and tired. We were there during WOW so probably more expensive than usual. $300 a night was not value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - LobbyMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - BallroomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - BallroomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - BallroomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - ConferencingMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - LobbyMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - LobbyMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - RestaurantMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - LobbyMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04