Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Wellington Hotel

345 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Spa Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Yong A. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Clean, good location ,nearby the city

clean ,good location and comfortable beds
7
NZ20 for the parking is a bit expensive
Wayne C. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
Disappointed

free apple and a cookie
4.3
This is the first time as a guest i have been told i must pay for parking onsite. The receptionistwas rude and very arrogant as he assumed he was doing us a favor by allowing us to stay there. The position is not very accessable to restaurantsor the city centre. Our room had no milk for coffee and the shower head leaked. Overall very disappointing .....we will not be gojng back.
Raul Z. Business travelers Chile, April 3, 2015
Captain

The price
8.3
Good
Jacob H. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2015
Comfortable stay in Wellington

Great view, helpful staff, good value.
7.7
The comfort level you'd expect from this chain hotel. A bit up the hill from the CBD, but not a far walk. Room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic view of the city (the reward for hiking up the hill to get there). Decent pool and sauna facilities, too.
Monique P. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2015
Nice average stay.

Friendly staff. Good size room. Comfy beds.
7
An enjoyable stay; staff were friendly and responsive particularly when we told them our room was like a sauna. The receptionist explained the afternoon sun / heat and offered to move us.
Chen Y. Couples China, February 21, 2015
The only choice left when I booked

Location, attentive staff
5
Not worth the money, located on the mountain so a steep hill to climb up everytime, quite an exercise; rooms are out-dated, air conditioner not working well made it too hot to sleep; only advantage is the location though, 5 mins walk/climb to Cuba St.
Imogen K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
surprisingly pleasant stay

bed, air con, television
6.7
Having stayed in some other mercures before I booked it not checking the reviews, I was then rather anxious when I saw some reviews but I don't know if I just got luck, however my room was lovely. The bathroom was a bit dates and could do with some renovation but the room was quite big and clean, the bed was comfortable and it was well air conditioned and quiet. It was a little walk out of the centre but not too far. The Wi-Fi issue is a problem country wide, hardly any accommodation has free WiFi.
Klaus B. Couples New Zealand, January 28, 2015
Hot and noisy

Price
4.7
We had a room above the hotel entrance and in the morning starting at around 6am we experienced travel busses with running motors, noisy people an a very loud rubbish collector. We had to sleep with open windows, because the aircon was not working and it was very hot in the room. They did send someone to repair it, he looked in the ceiling and wanted to come back to sort things out, but was never seen again. I would never ever book this hotel again.
Sarah H. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2014
nit that great

coffee beds clean
7
Average
Chew G. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2014
Excellent Customer Service

Food; good Staff service and helpful
7
Only the location let the hotel down. On top of the hill. But the staff service changes everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Wellington Hotel WellingtonMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03