or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Wellington Hotel

345 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Spa Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Mercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Yanting Z. Groups China, June 10, 2014
Nice to stay, but parking was a bit pricey $20/day

Close to city, good for its value, and clean.
7
Nice to stay. The hotel may need a bit of minor maintenance.
Yanting Z. Groups China, June 9, 2014
Good for the value. Parking was a bit overpriced.

Close to city centre but on a quite street.
6.7
It's good for it's price, but I think the hotel may need some minor maintence. Overall satisfied with it.
Bronwyn T. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2014
We were there overnight and it was satisfactory

food, staff
8
The stay itself was fine but the tap in our room never stopped dripping there was water all over the floor and you had to be careful not to step into it and we had to have the door closed so the dripping didn't keep us awake.
Craig D. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2014
Out of walking distance to CBD

carpark, staff, quiet
5.7
Beds not comfortable, quiet area, reasonably priced, not within walking distance of the CBD. Carpark pricey but good underground carpark and easy access to the hotel. We were told $10 would be donated to their charity if we chose not to have our room serviced for the two nights we were there, and there were enough towels for 2 nights. I would have expected 2 towels each but only 1 each provided. Hot chocolate served in the bar area was cold. However we would stay again if we were transiting to the ferry but not for a stay of more than one night.
Xiao L. Couples New Zealand, May 7, 2014
Clean

Clean, friendly staff, central located
7.3
Sundaram R. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Staff helpful. Internet facility is very poor.

-
4.7
Internet facility is very poor.
Brendon G. Couples New Zealand, April 26, 2014
Awesome

Eveything would stay there again!!
10
Awesome loved it!!
Grant S. Families with older children New Zealand, April 20, 2014
comfortable

location, quiet ,good pool and sauna
7
ok. there had been a water leak in hall so carpet was smelly. we booked in three people but had to ask for extra cups and towels. Breakfast was meant to be included in price but Hotel not aware of this which caused us a little embarrassment, but they did fix it. Went to the bar and the young lady did not know where any thing was so we gave up and did not have a drink.
Nick G. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2014
Accommodation was average.

Pool, Location, early checkin
5
Average. Be aware that the menus do not state all that is in the dish.
Raden P. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2014
located in the middle of the city

location
6.3
The condition of the room is quite old but the size is large. Variety of cable TV channel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Wellington Hotel WellingtonMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomMercure Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01