Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

Felberstrasse 4, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfh., Vienna, Austria

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
148 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Sirothon M. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2015
Good location nice staff

Good location, Nice staff, Room Clean
8
Report this review
Lo K. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2015
average and unprofessional service

1.location,2.good breakfast
7
overall, it is satisified, but some areas need to improve. 1. No security box 2. Front line service is not prrofessional. What we experienced during my trip is the front line ppl didnt know how to use the credit card to settle the payment. However, this service is very general that yr staff must kbow it very well. Secondly, they stopped us that we didnt ve the breakfast entitlement. After they finished the checking, theydidnt say any sorry to us. In fact, we are entitled the breafast in my package. On top of that, we showed them immediately that we ve yr hotel confirmation. This kind of handlings need to take care very seriously. If not, the consumers will feel irriated.
Report this review
Santhana S. Families with older children Thailand, June 15, 2015
Comfort as ACCOR chain but fail to keep promise

Location, Hotel Comfort & ACCOR chain
6.3
We are ACCOR member and stay at many ACCOR hotels worldwide. We decide to use the last day to enjoy ACCOR experience at this hotel. This is best for location and Agoda price is great. However, we face the bad experience with the front office staff. When we check in, I ask the restaurant reception that if we are ACCOR member, could they offer any discount for our last dinner for this trip for our family. She is very helpful and rushes to ask her chief who smilingly come back and told us that her chief will give us 15% discount. She even welcomes us to the dinner on the evening. However, when we came back on the evening, she was not in and I asked another waiter who then rush to ask front office staffs who refuse to give us any discount. I told her that restaurant chief already promised to me. She didn't care and said that for our type of member, we couldn't get discount. She really didn't care and only state that she couldn't give. I think for this kind of situation, she should at least check with the restaurant chief first and see what she could do. She really didn't care the customer. From our two weeks in these European countries, the Austrian people is very nice and willingly to help. She may not be the Austrian. Or it may be ACCOR that one staff can promise anything and another staff can say other thing. If this is the thing, ACCOR should re-think again about their policy or the kind of training to their staff. The discount doesn't matter but the promise should be concrete since it represents the hotel which in this case ACCOR. Ours still have this great experience on our trip to Austria and other Europeans but then has bad experience with the ACCOR hotel. So now we wouldn't stay at this hotel anymore. I still enjoy staying at other ACCOR hotels in other location.
Report this review
Allen R. Solo travelers Canada, April 22, 2015
No hot water in the morning

Location, location ,location
6.7
When we arrived it took quite a while to get our room, although already paid for and presented the voucher. The clerk said he had some technical problems. The room was O.K., but the pleated shades on the window were not room darkening, so the outside street lights made the room bright and difficult to sleep in. Then in the morning when we were getting ready to leave, there was absolutely no hot water. The front desk said the hot water was turned off at night!!! Other than the location ,being next to the train station we found nothing positive.
Report this review
Miss.Wilaiwan L. Business travelers Thailand, April 4, 2015
Very nice staff service very good

close to main station
10
Good
Report this review
Chen Y. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2015
good hotel

clean, nice and good
8
good hotel
Report this review
Woon W. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Didn't feel at home......

(1) Location (near train station); (2) breakfast inclusive (be quick, no top up once the trays are emptied!); (3) None.
5
Not happy with the overall performance. (1) Check-in wasn't friendly. While I am a Member, was informed that I booked through Agoda, hence, no member benefit or points clocked!!! Boo Boo! (2) Breakfast. We are not an early bird, when we get down for breakfast at 9am, most trays (sausages, eggs and ham) were emptied and sorry, no replenishment according to the staff. Leaving us eating nothing but bread and drink loads of drinks! (3) Toiletries. It's winter, no body lotion provided? Gosh, that is the last I expect from an international hotel chain. Being light traveller, this is the last item I'd bring, hence, leaving me dry and itchy, resorted to buying on my own instead. Will I recommend this hotel? Absolutely NOT! Will I want to maintain my membership wit the hotel? the answer is clear, I'd rather walk across the street to another hotel chain who respect me and make me feel at home when I am miles away from home. Boo boo Mercure, you are worst than a local hotel. Please don't claim that you are international.
Report this review
Mah H. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2014
An average hotel with decent location

location, chinese restaurant opposite the hotel
6.7
Hotel is located within stone throw from Wien WestHBF. Hotel has no wifi, only way to have wifi access is to sit at the lobby. Wien west hbf is 5 stops away from stephanplatz, so going to the city town is a breeze.... There is a pretty decent Chinese restaurant located right opposite the hotel. Restaurant opened by a lady from HK and it's been there for over 30 years. If you have craving for Asian or Chinese food in Vienna, this is the restaurant to go.
Report this review
Khairul S. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Nice location

location, location and location!
9.3
near the train station, very convenient to get to town, shopping streets were in reach
Report this review
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
Clean, Quiet, Good location

Clean, Quiet, Good location
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ExteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - BathroomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Food and BeveragesMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - LobbyMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ExteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - LobbyMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Business CenterMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - LobbyMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ExteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - BathroomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Food and BeveragesMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - InteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ReceptionMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ExteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - LobbyMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Food and BeveragesMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Food and BeveragesMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - BuffetMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - LobbyMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - GuestroomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - BreakfastMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - MeetingMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ReceptionMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Hotel LobbyMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - LobbyMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ReceptionMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - RestaurantMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - InteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ExteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - ExteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - InteriorMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Pub/LoungeMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Business CenterMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomMercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Vienna - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08