or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
667 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
10
i will stay at this hotel again, once i come back there, the staff very helpful,
Brenda A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Affordable accommodation

Value for money, spacious and convenient
6.7
Affordable room rate with conveniency to the business travel location.
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
9.3
me & my family happy staying at this hotel, everytime i go to kuching, i will stay here, the staff very helpful &friendly.next vacation i will stay here again.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
It is very comfortable to stay in this hotel.

Good location, near to museum, near to shopping centre.
8
Excellence, the hotel is very clean, it is very near to the historical museum, islamic museum, nature museum and reservoir park. The shopping centre is just about 200 meters away from the hotel, and the waterfront is within the walking distance.
Brenda A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Close to the business trip's venue

Good value, convenient and centrally located
6.3
The venue is very convenient with good rate, and it is centrally located.
Sabrina M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Equipment a bit old. Nice entrance/lobby

Center area
7
Hotel is ok. But take more than 2 hour to process check-in
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
near by shopping staff friendly room clean

room clean comfortable
6.3
this is near by Plaza Merdeka shopping , room clean and comfortable
Donald B. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Very satisfied.

Close to waterfront. Close to Sarawak Museum. Shuttle access to Rainforest World Music Festival
8
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was not included in our package, but we ate at the buffet every morning. There was a large selection of food and the wait staff were friendly and helpful. Our cups never went empty. almost everything we wanted to see in the city was within easy walking distance.
Yasmin P. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 1, 2013
good hotel

good hotel
6
Shelly S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
great hotel with great value of your money.

city centre, clean and there's a good bar.
9.3
my boyfriend and I spent 2 nights in this hotel. The services was good, room are clean and the front desk are very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe KingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment BedroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception CounterMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02