or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Joseph W. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Clean

Small room
6
look like luxury hotel but old furnish, good for nice and agoda really offer a cheap internet price than check in on the time
Shiao K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Excellent

The good location, service and enviroment.
9.7
Is very convenience to Kuching town and water front. It's also a very valuable for money.
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
10
i will stay at this hotel again, once i come back there, the staff very helpful,
Brenda A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Affordable accommodation

Value for money, spacious and convenient
6.7
Affordable room rate with conveniency to the business travel location.
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
9.3
me & my family happy staying at this hotel, everytime i go to kuching, i will stay here, the staff very helpful &friendly.next vacation i will stay here again.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
It is very comfortable to stay in this hotel.

Good location, near to museum, near to shopping centre.
8
Excellence, the hotel is very clean, it is very near to the historical museum, islamic museum, nature museum and reservoir park. The shopping centre is just about 200 meters away from the hotel, and the waterfront is within the walking distance.
Brenda A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Close to the business trip's venue

Good value, convenient and centrally located
6.3
The venue is very convenient with good rate, and it is centrally located.
Sabrina M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Equipment a bit old. Nice entrance/lobby

Center area
7
Hotel is ok. But take more than 2 hour to process check-in
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
near by shopping staff friendly room clean

room clean comfortable
6.3
this is near by Plaza Merdeka shopping , room clean and comfortable
Donald B. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Very satisfied.

Close to waterfront. Close to Sarawak Museum. Shuttle access to Rainforest World Music Festival
8
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was not included in our package, but we ate at the buffet every morning. There was a large selection of food and the wait staff were friendly and helpful. Our cups never went empty. almost everything we wanted to see in the city was within easy walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02