or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Mohd B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Good Nice place

Central of town, Veru Nice design hotel and Classic parorama
7.3
Very Nice Hotel with the classic design. Staff friendly and good help. Services with 5 star hotel
Kee T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Relax whn travel

Room, staff, service
8
Helpful staff is great. The first day I checked in, they recommended me the place that I should go for visit!
Sailan S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2013
we have enjoyable stay at this hotel

affordable, fast check in and clean room.
9.7
We have our enjoying stay and will recommend to friends .
Julie H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Nice and comfy

Location, size, friendly staffs
7
Though it was a short stay, it was a pleasant one coz it was centrally located, within walking distance to india street, carpenter street, merdeka plaza, etc etc. COnvenient!
Mee M. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Comfortable , enjoyable stay and easy to locate

in city, easy to access to shopping, comfortable room and enjoyable stay.
8
Enjoyable stay at the hotel, comfortable room and easy access to shopping area.
Justin J. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Need refurbish

Location
6.3
Grand but most of the furniture is old and some not in good condition.
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
comfortable and nice hotel

hotel with nice ambience . room was clean and comfortable. Bed wasalso comfortable
9
Enjoyed my stay there. Check in was fast . Staff was efficient and polite. No matter how busy they maitained their smiling face.
Rosnah F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Hotel with spacious room and quiet environment.

Spacious room, safe parking lots and good in-house service.
7.7
My stay was brief but comfortable because of the spacious room. Unfortunately I have to request to change room on the second night as the earlier room bathroom/toilet was blocked. My observation at any hotel that I stayed, the hotel always give us the worse-off room when booking is done through agent.
Kang S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
budget price and room

location ambience service
8
good value for $$$$ and location is ok and service is good and staffs are friendly
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2013
Quiet and very comfortable.

Very near to the kuching historical and islamic museums, and there is also a new shopping centre nearby.
6.3
The hotel is Very near to the kuching historical museum and islamic museums, and there is also a new shopping centre and a reservoir park nearby. The deluxe room of the Merdeka Palace Hotei and Suite is very comfortable, the hotel staffs very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is good, it is easy to get chinese foods at the coffee shops along the Carpenter Street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04