arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 818 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 nurfarhana M.
Malaysia
March 06, 2014
best
great location comfortable bed close to plaza merdeka
my stay in MP was excellent and comfortable..great location and a walking distance to plaza merdeka which is convenient for

7.7 ari D.
Indonesia
February 13, 2014
Location, clean, comfortable
Location, clean, comfortable

7.7 Sarah J.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Historical Merdeka Palace
Friendly and attentive staff, spacious apartment, fast check in and check out
The hotel staff are superb, ever attentive and always greet us with a smile. Although the rooms are a bit dated, it is still comfortable.

9 christien V.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
This hotel is a nice place to stay
Clean, facilities,shoping
I like this hotel, although only for one night stay. The hotel facilities is good. When we first check in we enter our room it is smelly , we try to wait but its stil smel so we ask the staff. They quicly change our room to the new one. But overall is okay. Service is good.

7.3 Aida A.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Have stayed here a few times. Centrally located.
The desserts were superb, centrally located and near to the new shopping mall.
It was a one night stay. The room is clean but quite small. The cakes were delicious and its easy to get a cab to anywhere in town.

7.3 Nur D.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Worth the money
Friendly staff, friendly staff and friendly staff
Quite nice and enjoyful. The only thing that a I am abit disappointed was the food. It is not to my expectations if I look at the standard of the hotel.

8 NOR J.
Malaysia
January 28, 2014
nice hotel
lobby location staff
nice hotel ............ centrally located....... in town and easy excess to all location. good food and room services. staff are friendly

5.7 servin S.
France
January 25, 2014
Old lady of Kuching, Large hotel, 90s style
Could walk to town center and river side is the only positive aspect
Dirty rundown rooms, mine was a parking view, door key had to be recoded every single day, Hotel is old and needs to be taken to the 21st century

8 Haslina N.
Malaysia
January 23, 2014
Nice stay
Centrally located, Nice, Friendly staff

9.3 mohd W.
Malaysia
January 18, 2014
excellent
clean, comfotable, centrally located
it was a nice stay and helpful staff. breakfast was good