or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Donald B. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Very satisfied.

Close to waterfront. Close to Sarawak Museum. Shuttle access to Rainforest World Music Festival
8
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was not included in our package, but we ate at the buffet every morning. There was a large selection of food and the wait staff were friendly and helpful. Our cups never went empty. almost everything we wanted to see in the city was within easy walking distance.
Yasmin P. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 1, 2013
good hotel

good hotel
6
Shelly S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
great hotel with great value of your money.

city centre, clean and there's a good bar.
9.3
my boyfriend and I spent 2 nights in this hotel. The services was good, room are clean and the front desk are very friendly.
Sandra Y. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Clean room, spacious, good service
7.7
Receptionist was good, I went for the Rainforest World Musical and the hotel was one of the location for the main shuttle so it was really convenient for us to get our bus tickets and reserve our seats. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment, it was really spacious, beds were comfy, rooms were clean, toilets were clean, we requested for extra towels & a blanket and they were provided. Upon check in, had to give a deposit of RM100 which was returned on check out day.
Seong W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Pleasant & Comfortable

Comfortable & cetrally located
8
Khairool A. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Bad piping of toilet

Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out and fast service
8.3
All service are good but the piping of the toilet was bad. When i want to flush the toilet the water is not smoothly flushed! seem like its blocked! the same cased to the bath room! when u take a shower, the water will "flood" all ur bath room! Poor!
Lawrence S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Disappointed

Large room, fast internet speed, near to the shopping mall
3.3
Very disappointed with the receiption(front counter)staff. Arrived at hotel at 3:20pm but the room still not ready yet until 5pm only check in. Staff not very helpful and friendly.
Lingwei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
stay was so so. but staff was very helpful

location, swimming pool, shopping mall next to it
7.3
even though there were many problems, staff was very helpful
Hwee M. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
Comfortable stay for our family short trip.

Spacious room space. Beddings and toilets facilities well equipped. staff are polite
7.3
Ingo K. Couples Germany, June 21, 2013
unfriendly staff

breakfast,
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07