Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 806 reviews

698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Noor A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Enjoying the stay

Location, Friendly and city view
10
Came here for the fourth time and as I expected it was the best to me and family. Close to major attractions surrounding the city. had a pleasant stay and would recommend others to stay here too.
Report this review
Gia I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
good location

close to food, shopping, and cultural sites
7
Report this review
Alan C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Business Hotel

Close to attractions, good value & great bar
7.3
Didn't do much in the 3 days I spent in Kuching besides hang in the hotel. Great venue for a conference with nice meeting rooms. Nice mall nearby for some spot of shopping & all other local attractions are within walking distance. Not to mention a nice & relaxing bar within the hotel. Only downside to the entire Merdeka Palace experience is that the hotel exterior & I saw a 2 bed room apartment were in dire need of building maintenance(new coat of paint, windows washed, new carpets, etc. But the twin room in that block I stayed was ok.
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
great and comfort

worth for money, comfort and great location
10
superb stay... with luxury hotel accommodations and amenities, this hotel will provide you the excellent nice unforgettable experience of stay...
Report this review
Mahirah M. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2013
value for money

nightclub downstairs, large room, nice view
8
Report this review
Lim Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
a bit run down

nice lobby
6
overall ok,things a bit run down, old gym equipment
Report this review
Saik F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
location central

nice room , location nice
8
satisfied this hotel stay, location is very great and convenience to the shopping area
Report this review
Ho K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
nice culture , friendly

good location , building clean , hotel staff friendly
7.3
Report this review
Abdul J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
nice place to relax

nice room condition, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.3
pleasant stay but the wifi is not so stable. sometimes very strong but mostly very slow. i stayed at 2nd floor.
Report this review
Mei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
moderate

Location, convenient, Food
5
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 698 reviews Next page
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03