Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Eveliina N. Couples Finland, June 11, 2013
Nice basic hotel for city sightseeing

breakfast, pool, environment
8.3
We stayed here shortly but it worked well because the good location, filling breakfast and nice staff. Thanks:)!
Gia I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
large suites good for big groups

nice rooms, big space, centrally located
8
Chek P. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2013
Not one to recommend as far as service goes

Room size is ok
4.7
The hotel location and room are ok. But the service needs much improvement. 1. No room slipper. I requested for it but staff said hotel could only provide 2. When I ask for more, she said at most 3. When I told her I paid for 5 guests, she then reluctantly agreed. 2. No toothbrush or comb provided. Need to request. 3. Hairdryer not working, need to replace. 4. Iron board stand is broken, need to replace. 5. Internet connection id/pw need to request every . 6. One of the chair in the living room has a sharp-like nail sticking out, almost hurt my guest. 7. One evening found no towel was provided. Called staff, but she said the hotel was waiting for their laundry vendor to arrive. This is not acceptable as the hotel should have sufficient towels for guests. While the above made the stay not so pleasant, I have to say the staff attended to my other requests promptly because of my wheelchair-bound mother and visiting relatives. Thank u.
Sheena F. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2013
The hotel was convenient and family friendly

Spacious rooms, near shopping center, attentive staff
7.3
Muhammad S. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2013
Absolutely horrible.

Centralised located. Friendly staffs
5.3
Wong A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
ok

luxury holiday
6.7
Vincentius J. Business travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2013
not bad

location, shopping, culture
6.7
Irma J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
It was ok for a weekend gateway with the family

location, ample parking, swimming pool
6.7
Josephine T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Not satisfied

location strategy only
4.7
Old hotel, window at room facing car park, swimming pool not clean, additional wifi password need to pay.
Ooi P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
it was a great vacation.

The location of the hotel, the location of the hotel and the location of the hotel.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07