or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
693 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Lingwei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
stay was so so. but staff was very helpful

location, swimming pool, shopping mall next to it
7.3
even though there were many problems, staff was very helpful
Hwee M. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
Comfortable stay for our family short trip.

Spacious room space. Beddings and toilets facilities well equipped. staff are polite
7.3
Ingo K. Couples Germany, June 21, 2013
unfriendly staff

breakfast,
3
Lingwei W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2013
very poorly maintained hotel

staff were helpful despite my continuous complaints about the hotel
5.3
Stay was mediocre as there were many problems, eg: smoky room on a non smoking floor, overly priced printer, scanning facilities and yet, very bad quality.
Kho T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
The hot shower need to be better improved

quiet and centrally located
7
Lingwei W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2013
attentive staff however need a lot of refurbishmen

staff tries to attend to problem, mall nearby, centrally located
6.3
I was happy initially to be able to check in at 11 am however the room was smelled of smoke and i have requested that they clean the room. unfortunately when i was back at about 10 pm, tired, the room was still very smoky and i had to request to change my room. service was okay but the amenities and door was dirty. also, the charges in the business centre was too over priced eg: printing black for rm 2.50 and scanning a page for rm 8. The worst was, there was no ink and the connection was too slow(paid rm 8 per hour) and encountered many technical problems. I was outraged when they still decide to charge me anhd only then they decided to waive the charge. I would like to comment, despite that, the staff was very helpful, its just that the amenities aren't up to par for a 5 star hotel as per claimed.
Md S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 18, 2013
Central location

Central location, cozy room & value of money
8.3
pleasant to stay and cozy environment, pleasant staff and memorable hotel and hoping to stay again.
Chuen Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Good location to the waterfront/ muesuem/shopping

Centrally located and easy access to kuching waterfront, muesuems and shopping centres.
8.3
(Rooms were relatively large and has riverview at the waterfront. However, the windows were dusty due to water dew in the morning and then dust settled when the sun was out. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However, you need to call them to provide basic toiletories. Buffer breakfast was good with varieties of food.
Muhamad A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Poor maintenance

Big Lobby, big hall for big show, good food
7
Ho T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Comfort and luxury

Clean, Luxury and Affordable
8
The staff very attentive and honest, i leave my spectacular in my room. They kept it and return to me in my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01