Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

ari D. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Location, clean, comfortable
Location, clean, comfortable
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Sarah J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Historical Merdeka Palace
Friendly and attentive staff, spacious apartment, fast check in and check out
The hotel staff are superb, ever attentive and always greet us with a smile. Although the rooms are a bit dated, it is still comfortable.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

christien V. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
This hotel is a nice place to stay
Clean, facilities,shoping
I like this hotel, although only for one night stay. The hotel facilities is good. When we first check in we enter our room it is smelly , we try to wait but its stil smel so we ask the staff. They quicly change our room to the new one. But overall is okay. Service is good.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Aida A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Have stayed here a few times. Centrally located.
The desserts were superb, centrally located and near to the new shopping mall.
It was a one night stay. The room is clean but quite small. The cakes were delicious and its easy to get a cab to anywhere in town.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nur D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Worth the money
Friendly staff, friendly staff and friendly staff
Quite nice and enjoyful. The only thing that a I am abit disappointed was the food. It is not to my expectations if I look at the standard of the hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

NOR J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice hotel
lobby location staff
nice hotel ............ centrally located....... in town and easy excess to all location. good food and room services. staff are friendly
Reviewed January 28, 2014

servin S. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Old lady of Kuching, Large hotel, 90s style
Could walk to town center and river side is the only positive aspect
Dirty rundown rooms, mine was a parking view, door key had to be recoded every single day, Hotel is old and needs to be taken to the 21st century
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Haslina N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice stay
Centrally located, Nice, Friendly staff
Reviewed January 23, 2014

mohd W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
excellent
clean, comfotable, centrally located
it was a nice stay and helpful staff. breakfast was good
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Dayang A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Affordable and value for money
Centrally located and nearest to the shopping complex and historical attraction in kuching
Enjoyable stay but no wifi services provided in the room
Reviewed January 17, 2014