arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 818 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 MAHIRAH M.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
value for money
nightclub downstairs, large room, nice view

7.3 Abdul Y.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
nice place to relax
nice room condition, friendly staff, good breakfast
pleasant stay but the wifi is not so stable. sometimes very strong but mostly very slow. i stayed at 2nd floor.

6 Chong S.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
great location, lovely staff, nice room
clean and big room, lovely staff, great location

9.7 Bakari A.
Nigeria
October 23, 2013
Excellent, wonderful and memorable
Neatness, comfortable rooms and good food at the restautant
My stay was very wonderful and memorable and I have made it a point that anytime I have the opportunity to travel to Malaysia again, I would visit Kuching purposely to re-visit Merdeka Palace Hotel.

7 Saharudin S.
Malaysia
October 17, 2013
Superb, awesome and very interesting
Superb, awesome and very interesting
Friendly staff, clean and near shopping mall. Dont forget to try the 'kek lapis' and 'terubok ikan masin'

5 Mei W.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
moderate
Location, convenient, Food

8 Ted H.
Malaysia
October 07, 2013
Business trip
Cleanliness and comfortable room, Friendly staff
Basically this hotel is ideal for the business travelers. The environment was good.

10 MD A.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
excellent
excellent,satisfied,good service
i have stay here many times already, when i go back kuching , i will stay here with my family.the staff helpful, friendly , see u again when i back to kuching again

4 Eng C.
Malaysia
October 01, 2013
A disappointment
If I must say, it's probably 1. friendly staff,2.responsive staff and 3. dim romantic lighting everywhere
We were rather disappointed as the room was too far from our expectations. The lighting was dim in the room. The TV was ancient, the aircon outlet was mouldy and the wall paper was peeling. At the corridor leading to the room, the carpet were tapped down using duct tape. The water heater doesn't work but the staff was helpful. He told us that"It's normal. You just need to turn on the tap & let the water run for 1/2 hour. Then it'll be hot." Well, I suppose that's what you get for anniversary promotion price. Don't expect standard nice room. Very dissappointed.

3.7 Tina F.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
Dinghy rooms and poor service
I have nothing good to say of this hotel
I booked a room in this hotel to be close to friends. Service was poor from the start with me having to wait more than 3 hours for a room. The room itself was clean but tiny and soulless. The bathroom was sparse. The view from the room was that of the parking lot so i had to keep the curtains drawn. The hotel had just imposed a 'No outside food' allowed policy even to the rooms and i was ticked off for bringing in a slice of cake from a nearby bakery. Their room service was lousy. In short - never again