or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Goh G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
nice

location, food, atmosphere
7
Nurfarhana M. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
love this hotel

food, location, perking
10
so far so good
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, July 11, 2014
Poor staff performance!

Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
5.7
Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
Poor staff performance!

good loaction and value for money.
5.7
Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
Wei L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Overrated hotel.

Location, location & location
5.7
Room not comfortable. Smelly, small and dark. Totally different with what I saw in picture when booking. Disappointed.
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
locations n staff

location n staff
10
Location n staff awesome
Hiong P. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2014
A legend for Kuching

Food, location, comfort
8.7
Alright I admit, the room amenities are a bit aged, but the overall comfort, ambient and locality are very much satisfying, and not to mention the Beccari, my favourite Italian restaurant in town!
Eng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Average

Centrally located, near to shopping mall, fast check out
6
1. Not too bad, however, cannot totally believe in the picture show on website. Website picture show the hotel is very nice, but when go in is only so so… 2. It say that this hotel is 5 star hotel, however, I don't think it is 5 star hotel, it doesn't look like is 5 star hotel. 3. The location for this hotel is good. With walking distance I can reach Merdeka Plaza (mall), this is very convenience for shopping.
Hamdan I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Good Place Good People

The room, the facility and location
7.7
Splendid. My family and I had a great short stay but wish that we could stay longer
Iwan S. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2014
rooms condition and properties was so old already
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02