Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and Beverages Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
779 reviews

676 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Kang S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
budget price and room

location ambience service
8
good value for $$$$ and location is ok and service is good and staffs are friendly
Report this review
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2013
Quiet and very comfortable.

Very near to the kuching historical and islamic museums, and there is also a new shopping centre nearby.
6.3
The hotel is Very near to the kuching historical museum and islamic museums, and there is also a new shopping centre and a reservoir park nearby. The deluxe room of the Merdeka Palace Hotei and Suite is very comfortable, the hotel staffs very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is good, it is easy to get chinese foods at the coffee shops along the Carpenter Street.
Report this review
Esah M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Not satisfied

I don't think this is a good hotel for me because three time I stuck in the lift because of G button not function and also three times I went down by staircase from floor one
6.3
Their lift is not good because three times I was stuck in the lift because of their G button not function n three time I went to ground by staircase.Already told to their reception staff but still not ok.(lift left if from ground floor)
Report this review
Joseph W. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Clean

Small room
6
look like luxury hotel but old furnish, good for nice and agoda really offer a cheap internet price than check in on the time
Report this review
Shiao K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Excellent

The good location, service and enviroment.
9.7
Is very convenience to Kuching town and water front. It's also a very valuable for money.
Report this review
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
10
i will stay at this hotel again, once i come back there, the staff very helpful,
Report this review
Brenda A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Affordable accommodation

Value for money, spacious and convenient
6.7
Affordable room rate with conveniency to the business travel location.
Report this review
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
9.3
me & my family happy staying at this hotel, everytime i go to kuching, i will stay here, the staff very helpful &friendly.next vacation i will stay here again.
Report this review
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
It is very comfortable to stay in this hotel.

Good location, near to museum, near to shopping centre.
8
Excellence, the hotel is very clean, it is very near to the historical museum, islamic museum, nature museum and reservoir park. The shopping centre is just about 200 meters away from the hotel, and the waterfront is within the walking distance.
Report this review
Brenda A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Close to the business trip's venue

Good value, convenient and centrally located
6.3
The venue is very convenient with good rate, and it is centrally located.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 676 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01