My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
667 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Tuukka T. Solo travelers Finland, January 28, 2013
Big hotel, many cafes and retaurants

Location
5.3
Unfortunately, the room did not meet expecttations. The bathroom sink was clogged with instant noodles and was smelly, maintenence could not help. The room was always very cold and the safebox was not working (had to use the one downstairs which was very slow doe to complicated security system). Laundry was expensive and they were not willing to help me with my trekking shoes which just needed chlorine soaking to get rid of the odour. The receptionist (trainee perhaps) did not know what he was doing and everything took very long time there. Every day, you had to go to the reception to ask for a new wifi password (why?).
Nurul F. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
nice hotel but unpleasant smell

acceptable price, good services
6.3
i loved beautiful view from the swimming pool because we could see kuching city view from there. i also found services provided at the health centre quite interesting. but i felt slightly unhappy of the room smell or perhaps the carpet i'm not sure. the toilet also leaking.
Loh L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Convenience stay

Nice hotel, comfortable bed and large room
7.7
the hotel location was great and easy to access to public transport.
Tan W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Great room with in-the-room internet access.

Comfortable room and friendly & helpful staffs
7
pleasant stay on the overall. missed out on the expected breakfast due to late confirmation. wished that the front desk had reminded.
Anita H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel and service

Comfort pillows, individual iron and iron board, spacious bathroom
8.7
Merdeka Palace Hotel offers great experience to me and my family. The kids happily spent their time in our 3D 2N stay there. Love the jacuzzi and swimming pool too. The room was small but comfortable and the best thing that the bathroom was conveniently spacious. The staffs were very friendly. The location was really convenient for walking or driving all around Kuching. But in January you have to bare the wet weather.
Travel tip: Good places to eat: MyVillage Baruk, Top spot, Coffee 'O' Corner Good places to visit: Pasar Serikin, Damai Santubong Beach (rent a car to go around), museums and lots of goldsmiths (walking distance from the hotel)
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Hotel Ok only

staff nice service
6
Ahmad K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Great Location

location wise
6
near to plaza merdeka and waterfront. offers a one-way free shuttle bus to parkson , boulevard and the spring at certain times.
Si Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great location, great staff

Location, service, swimming pool
10
Very near to Plaza Merdeka and Waterfront. Offers a one-way free shuttle bus to Parkson , Boulevard and the Spring at certain times. The pool has a great view of the Padang area.
Hotel Feature Tip: The aircon was too cold, but there is a switchboard beside the bed that can turn it off.
Chong P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
great location, lovely staff, nice room

clean and big room, lovely staff, great location
6
Samson L. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Room looks old

few minutes walk to new shopping complex (Merdeka Plaza)
6.7
The room which i get was small and all the furniture look old. I like the lobby very much, it looks luxury.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe KingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment BedroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception CounterMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07