or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2013
room furniture too OLD dan dirty

near shopping mall
6
the building is too old, not clean, no fridge, tv channels not clean.
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Room big but old

hotel is very near to a shopping mall and padang merdeka. apartment is big
6.3
The room is big but old. The door for the cupboards are falling down, and there are cockroaches. TV is old and not plasma or flat screen tv. Services however are good and they smiled.
Chai H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

Great location just opposite the newly opened Merdeka Plaza
7.7
Great location just 3 minutes walk to Merdeka Plaza and 10 min to Riverfront. My booked room was small but it was okay as all facilities within were adequate. Have a enjoyable stay.
Shopping Tip: Newly opened Merdeka Plaza Shopping Mall just opposite the hotel about 3 mins walk
Gabriel T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Strategically located with wonderful surroundings.

Location
7.3
The hotel is walking distance away from shopping, waterfront and all major tourist destination. The view from my room is excellent.
Ngiam S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Good Location

Close to the shopping center.
6
very nice room with large room size. Suitable for family user
Mohamad G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
comfortable room, friendly staff

basic facilities are excellent
9
i actually like this hotel. i have nothing bad to say against it
Mohamad G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
great location right smack in city centre

very near Merdeka Plaza for shopping, as well as places of interest e.g. Sarawak Museum, Waterfront, post office
8.3
The room is decent. Service is commendable. Food is excellent albeit very pricey. I had a very pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for Kuching map from the hotel. As a foreign tourist to Kuching, you'd be surprised by how accessible it is to go places of interest within the old Kuching by foot. Saves you money on taxi fares.
Kamis N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel

best features
8.7
We have stayed twice at the hotel while my husband has been working in Kuching, the first time 2 weeks and the next 4 weeks. The hotel is great, in a superb location in the middle of the city centre, you can walk everywhere. If you get a room on the high floors it has magnificent views of the city and the river and surrounding mountains!!!! We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious, spotlessly clean and had a great view.The apartments have a small kitchen with a microwave and you can also get a hotplate and some kitchen utensils if you ask - nice to be able to make some of your own food on long time stays.
Lim B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Hotel with a history and character.

Proximity to city centre.
9
overall my stay at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.quiet atmosphere and sense of tranquility pervades the hotel. proximity to historic and iconic padang merdeka tops it all.food outlets is within walking distance.
Andline S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great location but unappealing room.

If you don't mind the condition of the room than this would be a great hotel for you as it is situated within city attractions.
6
We had a great stay especially our young kids as they are having a blast at the pool. And the breakfast buffet is great too. Though I must say the condition of the room is very bad, it is poorly maintained and the for the rate it is not worth it. The musty smell from the carpet and sofa fumed the whole room, bedside lamp were loosed, the bathroom ceiling were too low and there are more flaws that can be improved. I just feel disappointed that they hotel is on a high end rate only for it's location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01