Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 803 reviews

696 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (803)
Sort by:
Sabrina M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Equipment a bit old. Nice entrance/lobby

Center area
7
Hotel is ok. But take more than 2 hour to process check-in
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
near by shopping staff friendly room clean

room clean comfortable
6.3
this is near by Plaza Merdeka shopping , room clean and comfortable
Donald B. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Very satisfied.

Close to waterfront. Close to Sarawak Museum. Shuttle access to Rainforest World Music Festival
8
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was not included in our package, but we ate at the buffet every morning. There was a large selection of food and the wait staff were friendly and helpful. Our cups never went empty. almost everything we wanted to see in the city was within easy walking distance.
Yasmin P. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 1, 2013
good hotel

good hotel
6
Shelly S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
great hotel with great value of your money.

city centre, clean and there's a good bar.
9.3
my boyfriend and I spent 2 nights in this hotel. The services was good, room are clean and the front desk are very friendly.
Sandra Y. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Clean room, spacious, good service
7.7
Receptionist was good, I went for the Rainforest World Musical and the hotel was one of the location for the main shuttle so it was really convenient for us to get our bus tickets and reserve our seats. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment, it was really spacious, beds were comfy, rooms were clean, toilets were clean, we requested for extra towels & a blanket and they were provided. Upon check in, had to give a deposit of RM100 which was returned on check out day.
Seong W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Pleasant & Comfortable

Comfortable & cetrally located
8
Khairool A. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Bad piping of toilet

Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out and fast service
8.3
All service are good but the piping of the toilet was bad. When i want to flush the toilet the water is not smoothly flushed! seem like its blocked! the same cased to the bath room! when u take a shower, the water will "flood" all ur bath room! Poor!
Lingwei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
stay was so so. but staff was very helpful

location, swimming pool, shopping mall next to it
7.3
even though there were many problems, staff was very helpful
Lawrence S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Disappointed

Large room, fast internet speed, near to the shopping mall
3.3
Very disappointed with the receiption(front counter)staff. Arrived at hotel at 3:20pm but the room still not ready yet until 5pm only check in. Staff not very helpful and friendly.
Previous page 231 - 240 of 696 reviews Next page
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07