or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Classic Hotel

easy to get taxi
8.3
comfortable stay and the hotel is located at the strategic location eventhough ut is a bit off from the central point of kuching. The facilities (i.e Tv, door knob etc) are a old. Should consider upgrading the facilities
Mohammad I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Lovely staff but quite an old hotel though

Friendly staffs
6.7
Hotel's room was not that impressive. Smell of wet carpet filled up the room and it was quite unpleasant. You are paying for its glamorous pioneer names instead of its room's quality. Quite far from the city centre unless you drive in Kuching, I would suggest you look for other hotels in the city centre. Breakfast was great. Served various menus.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the seafood village at Buntal. About 40mins drive from city centre towards Damai Beach. Fresh seafood with reasonable price. Dining on the beach/seaside. Do not forget to visit the Cultural Village at Damai beach, Santubong.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Comfortable room

The decorations of the room is beautiful
7.7
well i really had a good day at merdeka palace kuching as this hotel all the facilities that i need. the strategic location also make this hotel as one of it strength of advantage. i only book for a standard room but this room has attract me to come again to this hotel as i come to kuching next time. it is quite a memorable moments for me staying at this hotel.
Farhana I. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2012
great service

will stay again
8.7
just stay for a while but nice stay n great service
Siu C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Classic Hotel

Strategic location, close to Bazaar road and tourist spots.
6.7
it's a 5 star hotel with reasonable price; the hotel staffs are friendly, and serve with a smile. the hotel is is old but well maintain, walking distance to tourist spots such as museums, river bank, china town etc.
Teng W. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great location but service so so

Clean interior, good location
6
Stayed for 1 night on a business trip. The location is ideal, within walking distance (about 15 minutes) to nearby places like food court, shopping centre (Hills Shopping Mall). Room was clean. But the staff were just okay, don't expect very good service, just lack of some initiative. And one thing can't tolerate is the air freshner they used in the lift and corridor, kind of made me felt uncomfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: The standard room windows are facing the carpark, so opt for the deluxe room, you have a view of big field in front. Basically, can get better choice at the same price range.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Nice hotel and near to amenities

good service, walking distance to restaurant, hawker centres, river, and also shopping centre
9
Our first day check in was greeted by friendly and helpful hotel staff. The check in process was fast and swift. Though the room is slightly old, it is very clean and I like control panel next to the bed for controlling the lights and tv. The hotel also has a pub with live band. There are nice restaurants 10 minutes walk away and there is also a hawker centre that sells nice seafood just within the vicinity. Overall, it is a valuable for money hotel and I'm happy with it.
Radin H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Peaceful and cozy

Hotel with good location
7.7
Friendly staffs. Facilities were good; especially the gym and sauna. The only drawback was I had to pay for the internet access. Even with the paid internet access, the access was very slow.
Chen L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Location is good but hotel is so so

great location
7.3
Overall location that make us choose the place. Room was okay only as the bathroom was nice. Need to refurnish is better and even the hotel is not that lively. The business center ain't open also as during that time, I got some important email to send. Furthermore, even WiFi also need to pay? Why? Nowadays in the world of technology, every is FREE WiFi.
Kamarudin I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Nice Old hotel

Nice View in the morning
8
Old hotel with a touch of modern service. The hotel came with a free WiFi service. It was a good experience and the staffs were nice and helpful. Taxis easy to get since the main road is in front of the hotel. The hotel is also situated near the main market in Kuching and also the water front. The Padang Merdeka is right at the footstep of the hotel. The journey from the hotel to the airport is about 20 minutes considering the afternoon traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is situated near the market and water front. A tourist attraction in Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06