arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 818 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lingwei W.
Malaysia
June 23, 2013
very poorly maintained hotel
staff were helpful despite my continuous complaints about the hotel
Stay was mediocre as there were many problems, eg: smoky room on a non smoking floor, overly priced printer, scanning facilities and yet, very bad quality.

Safiah S.
Singapore
June 21, 2013
Nice friendly staff
The staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is a walking distance to shopping mall and the waterfront where there are many souvenir shops. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Lingwei W.
Malaysia
June 21, 2013
attentive staff however need a lot of refurbishmen
staff tries to attend to problem, mall nearby, centrally located
I was happy initially to be able to check in at 11 am however the room was smelled of smoke and i have requested that they clean the room. unfortunately when i was back at about 10 pm, tired, the room was still very smoky and i had to request to change my room. service was okay but the amenities and door was dirty. also, the charges in the business centre was too over priced eg: printing black for rm 2.50 and scanning a page for rm 8. The worst was, there was no ink and the connection was too slow(paid rm 8 per hour) and encountered many technical problems. I was outraged when they still decide to charge me anhd only then they decided to waive the charge. I would like to comment, despite that, the staff was very helpful, its just that the amenities aren't up to par for a 5 star hotel as per claimed.

MUHAMAD I.
Malaysia
June 18, 2013
Poor maintenance
Big Lobby, big hall for big show, good food

Nurfaizal W.
Malaysia
June 17, 2013
Best Bang for Your Buck
Near to Merdeka Plaza, the most complete shopping mall in Kuching
The room is quite old, need some renovation. But for me, it still depend on how much you are paying (for type of room), for the room facing town, it is much better.

Mohamad R.
Malaysia
June 15, 2013
Clean and tidy
Location and view.

vincentius Y.
Indonesia
June 14, 2013
not bad
location, shopping, culture

Hui C.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
Good
near to shopping centre and other attractions

irma J.
Malaysia
June 12, 2013
It was ok for a weekend gateway with the family
location, ample parking, swimming pool

CHEK W.
Singapore
June 11, 2013
Not one to recommend as far as service goes
Room size is ok
The hotel location and room are ok. But the service needs much improvement. 1. No room slipper. I requested for it but staff said hotel could only provide 2. When I ask for more, she said at most 3. When I told her I paid for 5 guests, she then reluctantly agreed. 2. No toothbrush or comb provided. Need to request. 3. Hairdryer not working, need to replace. 4. Iron board stand is broken, need to replace. 5. Internet connection id/pw need to request every . 6. One of the chair in the living room has a sharp-like nail sticking out, almost hurt my guest. 7. One evening found no towel was provided. Called staff, but she said the hotel was waiting for their laundry vendor to arrive. This is not acceptable as the hotel should have sufficient towels for guests. While the above made the stay not so pleasant, I have to say the staff attended to my other requests promptly because of my wheelchair-bound mother and visiting relatives. Thank u.