or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
667 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
Very nice in a great location

charm and history
8
the room was nicely appointed and the local newspaper every morning was a welcome way to start the day. the band in the club was awesome! they seem to play most every night.
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
This hotel have ghost

The restaurant is nice
6
Is good for business trip. But the room number u must choose be careful coz some room have ghost. I stayed many time that y I knew that. I always stayed there when I go Kk. Is good for business meeting ppl doing some job. Food is nice in the hotel . Near to the shopping area. Transportation is ok only . Business ppl can stay there. Apartment decor is just old .
Restaurant Tip: The food inside the restaurant is nice
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
is a old hotel,

the food is nice
8
i have been visit so many times at this hotel, i always booking the 2 bedroom hotel, and only the 1206 room have no ghost. the rest all have dirty thing. this is my real experience. i can see the ghost so that i only 1206 room is clear. maybe is because this hotel already old in kuching so that many ghost can not leave the room. better stay at 1206 room if you are visit this hotel on next time.
Restaurant Tip: food is good, taste good, service good
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Panaromic Hotel With A Great Field View

Beautifully Decorated Hotel
7
Overall okay with reasonable amenities and the services are great. Nonetheless, my room has no view i.e. facing another building and cannot see the field (padang). Furthermore, the carpet are slimy and the bed are too soft e.g. old bedding. Last point, the room is still too small for Kuching standard. Thank you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuching has a lot of travel attractions. Be there to experience it yourselve!
Chean B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2012
small room

service is good
6.3
The room is fine. But the gym is sub-standard. The steam room is not functioning and the sauna is sharing between male and female, and it is not convenient.
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Merdeka Palace Hotel

Helpful staff
5.7
I have stayed here twice now, Both times the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help a single female traveller,the bed was large and comfortable ,bathrooms adequate. room service Fabulous and housekeeping staff were excellent, rooms are serviced daily,sadly the pool area was under reconstrucion on my last visit . On my first visit there had been a mixup with my room so I was given an upgrade to the most beautiful room at no extra cost, I was warmly welcomed back on my second trip and made to feel a valued guest/friend, I lingered long over my breakfast and my coffee was refilled almost as soon as I finished,Overall I would have no hesitation reccomending this hotel to any of my friends
Ming H. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Antic and historical hotel with a smile

strategic location, nice bakery
9.3
We checked in late as we took an evening flight. The concierge staff was friendly and assisted us throughout. The room was reasonably big and it's clean. Even though we were given lower floor room which the windows faced the carpark, we were okay with that as it's only a night stay. If possible, we would ilke to stay there again in our next trip visit to Kuching.
Nigar Q. Business travelers Pakistan, June 10, 2012
stratigically located hotel

very courteous staff, neat clean and comfortable rooms, free 24hrs internet and wifi, good food
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at mardeka. on arrival i was greeted by very friendly staff and promptly checked in. the room though small had all the facilities: iron and ironing board, kettle and tea, tv n freeinternet and wifi. best thing was the hotel is within walking distance of most places of interest. they also serve a wide variety of delicious food. i enjoed my stay and would highly recommend mardeka palace to friends
Cheng T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel but definitely not worth 5 stars

wifi internet access, brilliant in house pub
6.7
the lobby is grand. however, it is very disappointing upon entering the guest room. the wall paper is peeling off and so is the carpet. the maintenance needs to do better! toiletries supply is also less than satisfactory as there is no tooth brush, no shaver and no moisturiser supplied. other than that it is quite a comfortable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The museum is right next to this hotel. If you are too tired to travel far, the aquarium next to this hotel is worth a visit.
Cheng T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
not worth 5 stars rating

brilliant in house pubs
6.7
it is a comfortable hotel however it definitely not worth the 5 stars rating. the steam room is not working, the massage provided is not carried out in a spa but rather in a small gym. there is minimal toiletries provided (no shaver, no tooth brush, no moisturiser). the staff however, is friendly and keen to serve. it is a shame that the maintenance did not do their job well.
Nightlife Tip: Traveller must visit the pub "the cottage" pub, which is right next to Pullman and Hilton.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe KingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment BedroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception CounterMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08