or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Dewan Muhibbah Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Balai Merdeka Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - YN Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Sarawak Musuem is just next to the Hotel
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Yeoh A. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Great location but noisy bar

Good Location
6.3
the bar is too busy at night which sometime disturb sleep
Kumaran E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Spacious Room and clean hotel
7.3
Just a bit far from amenities. Other than that great value for money.
David G. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2012
a good hotel

in the city
7.3
pleasant stay, friendly staff and clean rooms. its walking distance to most atarctions with the smallcity of town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: museum is just beside the hotel.
Karen B. Groups New Zealand, July 8, 2012
Good Location

Helpful staff
7.3
Helpful staff with getting around and travelling with elderly mother they are great.
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
very nice

there were many restaurants to choose from
7
Prices were a bit high in the restaurants but you expect that in a hotel. The food was pretty good, though, so that took the sting out a bit. The rooms were pretty nice. In the older part of town, so nicer. Plenty of local things to do nearby but the shops are by the newer hotels. Pool area looks very tired. No towels provided.
Mahazar M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
great location

best service
7.3
i do not have any single problem.there....so far so good
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
Historic charmer

lots to offer in one place
7
The breakfast buffet was a cut above the usual Malay fare. the afternoon tea on Saturday was great! The Italian restaurant was world class. Decent room overlooking a city park.
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
Very nice in a great location

charm and history
8
the room was nicely appointed and the local newspaper every morning was a welcome way to start the day. the band in the club was awesome! they seem to play most every night.
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
This hotel have ghost

The restaurant is nice
6
Is good for business trip. But the room number u must choose be careful coz some room have ghost. I stayed many time that y I knew that. I always stayed there when I go Kk. Is good for business meeting ppl doing some job. Food is nice in the hotel . Near to the shopping area. Transportation is ok only . Business ppl can stay there. Apartment decor is just old .
Restaurant Tip: The food inside the restaurant is nice
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
is a old hotel,

the food is nice
8
i have been visit so many times at this hotel, i always booking the 2 bedroom hotel, and only the 1206 room have no ghost. the rest all have dirty thing. this is my real experience. i can see the ghost so that i only 1206 room is clear. maybe is because this hotel already old in kuching so that many ghost can not leave the room. better stay at 1206 room if you are visit this hotel on next time.
Restaurant Tip: food is good, taste good, service good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Dewan MuhibbahMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Balai MerdekaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora CourtMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - YN CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Sarawak Musuem is just next to the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03