My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - 3 Bedroom Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Gymnasium Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Sim B. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Good location but a bit run down

Location, Service, Convenient
6.3
this 5 star hotel is a bit run down. But the hotel staff are quite friendly and provide good service. it is close to a shopping centre. No free wifi was provided to hotel guests and the charges are rather expensive.
Swee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Nice and Comfort

Clean, Friendly and Nice
7.7
Haji I. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 13, 2013
Great hotel

Unique, historical and antique
6.3
Siti B. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Value for money, good location & nearby shopping

helpful staff, good location, easy parking bay.
7.7
Friend recommended this hotel and glad that we followed his suggestion. Good location nearby tourist attractions, near shopping malls and also hawker centres. Eventhough a short stay we managed to visit a few places as the hotel located at strategic area. Overall we are satisfied with the services and environment.
Hazminuddin H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
No comment

No comment
5.7
Patrick P. Business travelers Belgium, November 26, 2013
Great live music in hotel bar

Location, live music, comfortable
6.7
Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable room. Great live music in hotel bar by professional band. Was there 5 years ago and it still a nice hotel to stay with reasonable breakfast, nice coffee bar, nice lounge and excellent location as it is in city centre.
Noor A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Enjoying the stay

Location, Friendly and city view
10
Came here for the fourth time and as I expected it was the best to me and family. Close to major attractions surrounding the city. had a pleasant stay and would recommend others to stay here too.
Gia I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
good location

close to food, shopping, and cultural sites
7
Alan C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Business Hotel

Close to attractions, good value & great bar
7.3
Didn't do much in the 3 days I spent in Kuching besides hang in the hotel. Great venue for a conference with nice meeting rooms. Nice mall nearby for some spot of shopping & all other local attractions are within walking distance. Not to mention a nice & relaxing bar within the hotel. Only downside to the entire Merdeka Palace experience is that the hotel exterior & I saw a 2 bed room apartment were in dire need of building maintenance(new coat of paint, windows washed, new carpets, etc. But the twin room in that block I stayed was ok.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
great and comfort

worth for money, comfort and great location
10
superb stay... with luxury hotel accommodations and amenities, this hotel will provide you the excellent nice unforgettable experience of stay...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - StandardMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - DeluxeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ReceptionMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - GymnasiumMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04