or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Mimin T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Convenient stay

breakfast, spacious
7.7
the appartment is spacious for 5 of us, enough space for my children to run around. but it would be nicer if more sofa is provided at the living hall. the rooms are also spacious with 2 attached bathrooms and 1 extra toilet near the kitchen. but the carpet is a bit old and stained, and when we check in the rooms are a bit dusty. breakfast if good, tasty and the staff at the restaurant are friendly
Lam W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
lovely and excellent service

quiet and comfortable
8
good location. walking distance to waterfront kuching. staffs are helpful and friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must join the river cruise
Mimin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Convenient stay

strategic location
7.3
the room is a bit small but it is ok since i am travelling alone the breakfast is very nice, variety of choices and the taste is good, the staff at the restaurant also very nice wish the gymnasium operates longer , it closed at 8 pm at that time i just come back from dinner...... overall the staff are friendly and helpfull
Restaurant Tip: should try rioung kuring at jln dago... ( a bit far though)
Nighat A. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 6, 2012
lovely hotet and service with a smile

friendly staff
8.3
enjoyed friendly staff helpfull and always smiling
Andrew M. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Service with a smile

Love the lobby
6.3
Staff are very friendly, good room service. Swimming pool and sauna quite small. They really need to change their wallpaper in the hotel room(very old,torn and a little bit dirty).
Mohamad I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Good service, good housekeeping.

Breakfast was great and tasty
8.7
security was good in the hotel and also parking. the only problems was when i want to check in, the space infront of the hotel was very small space, only for 1 car. great view of kuching city from my room. my breakfast was great. good service from the hotel restaurant. facility inside the room was good. but usually at other hotels, inside the kitchen complete with cuttlery & food plate & bowl. in this apartment not available.
Shopping Tip: Go to serikin. Every saturday there was a market there. Very cheap.
Tomas G. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel

A very grand hotel, there's a gym and swimming pool, comfortable rooms
10
This hotel is a very grand hotel. My stay there was pleasant because the staffs are very helpful and friendly. The hotel room is also very comfortable!
Tang H. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The decoration is very nice and comfortable. The service is extremely good and the environment is peaceful.
10
The room is just big enough for us. It is quiet and the room is clean. For sure we will choose the same hotel in next visit to Kuching.
Shopping Tip: This hotel situated in the strate gic position in Kuching Town. We can go shopping easily to Indian Street, Kuching Water Front Commercial Centre, Main Bazaar and even we can walk to Padungan area in the short distance.We really enjoy our shopping trip by staying in this hotel.
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Ok hotel

Nice food
6
Is good for business trip. But the room number u must choose be careful coz some room have ghost. I stayed many time that y I knew that. I always stayed there when I go Kk. Is good for business meeting ppl doing some job. Food is nice in the hotel . Near to the shopping area. Transportation is ok only . Business ppl can stay there. Apartment decor is just old .
Restaurant Tip: The food in hotel is nice
Zulfadli H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Convenient hotel located at the midle of the town.

Walking distance to Kuching waterfront, India Street and Main Bazaar
8.7
Comfortable hotel which nearby place of interest e.g muzium, Kuching Waterfront and Main Bazaar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04