arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 818 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 CHAI W.
Malaysia
April 24, 2013
Hotel with great location
Friendly staff, great location and nice room

7 Sarah G.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2013
Okay if it's cheap!
Location, lobby, pool view
Rooms need a makeover!. Window looked out to carpark- very dark.

7 Marta R.
Spain
April 23, 2013
Would not choose a standard room for long time
Location, restaurants and reception
It's ok for an overnight, but standard room (car-park view) is smallish and outdated, not suitable for a longer term stay.

7 Marta R.
Spain
April 23, 2013
Ok for a night over, but hotel needs refurbishment
Location, restaurants and reception
It was comfortable and clean, ok for a short stay but would not choose a standard room for a longer term, not large, car-park view and outdated style.

6.3 Sarah G.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2013
Run down but okay for price
Location, lobby, pool view
Hotel has nice lobby and view from pool but rooms are in dire need of renovation.it was okay. We had to move twice to get a room that didn't smell of smoke even though all were supposed to be non smoking.

7 harald V.
Norway
April 16, 2013
nice and relaxing time in a good city hotel
central located, close to shopping areas and fast check-in and check-out
the stay was so good that i can come back, nothing to complain about.

6.7 Awang J.
Malaysia
April 15, 2013
marvelous
secuity, walking distance to nearby shopping complex and clean

10 MONICA J.
Malaysia
April 15, 2013
excellent
good location, value for money & good staff
comfortable & will checkin here again. All staff very friendly & helpful especially the front office staff & the bellboy ..room service excellent

8 KAMIS W.
Malaysia
April 15, 2013
Good Hotel
nice sceanary
We chose the Merdeka Palace Hotel after reading good reviews in tripadvisor. The room was small and the bathroom shower had black mould everywhere, the back of the bathroom door was covered in blackmould. We complained and were given a 1 bedroom apartment that was an improvement although the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The carpets in the corridors were all stained and dirty. The breakfast was very basic. The entrance to the hotel was beautiful it is a pity that the rooms were not up to the same standard.

4.3 Yew L.
Malaysia
April 15, 2013
Suited my travelling and business plans.
Strategic location, easy access to places of interest and food.
The staff have this lackadaisical attitude and couldn't be bothered in offering service or solution even when asked. Rated 5-star but offered no star service. I also asked for taxi pick up upon my arrival at the airport but nobody bothered to let me no that the hotel does not provide such service.