or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Kader S. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Nice Hotel & Great Food

Hotel Decor
8.3
book a room for 2 but breakfast given was for 1. i was dissapointed in that. so we had to pay for 1 person breakfast. the room was nice though and with very nice decor. another thing that was woth was the food. the buffet was fit for kings and that was the highlights of my trip.
Stuart G. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Reasonable hotel - seen better days though

good facilitaties, nice location, good staff
5.7
Overall it was pleasant - not our first choice, but the only one available - reasonable location .. and worked ok.
Make K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
best and cheaper hotel

best worker
8
the worker is nice, full of smile~ room is clean, food is nice, toilet is clean too.
Naushard I. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 13, 2012
Not A Hotel To Stay a Second Time.

Covinient Location.
4.3
Accompanied my daughter to represent the my Country in a Tennis Tournament. Had some confusion about our bookings, the front office manager or senior officer handled us like a military officer. Not a pleasant start to a 9 day stay. TV is old and the remote never works. In general the hotel is very old and must be re-furbished. You can get a much better hotel in KL for cheaper.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to a Mosque. Further the toilets got a hand shower.
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
very small room

walking distance to riverside
5.3
the room is very small.only can afford max 2 people in a room.smelly room and the toilet bowl cannot flush.we have to pay for the internet and its expensive.it is about 10 min walks to waterfront riverside.don't take taxi better rent a car. the taxi there is very expensive.the front desk staff are helpful.
Restaurant Tip: try the best laksa sarawak in town, mom's laksa.also check out the best mee jawa at coffee o corner.
Azahari M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Nice ambience and comfortable

Interior Decor
8
the stay was a comfortable one. really like the mattress and the overall size of the room. the local scene are easily accessible by foot. 10 minutes walk to the kuching waterfront, india street and the sarawak museum just next door. friendly staff and good overall service. the only cons is the size of the swimming pool is too small for such a big hotel. nevertheless, it is still enjoyable.
Restaurant Tip: just walk cross the merdeka field, there's a multi-storey parking building and on the top floor is a multi stall food court selling a wide range of local meals in affordable price.
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
standard level hotel

normal hotel
8
i have been stay here so many time, for me just business travel use. quite and clean, hotel staff is good. room is big, lobby is beauttiful. five star hotel.restaurant have good food. breakfast also not bad.
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2012
good hotel

good food
8
i have been stay here so many time, for me just business travel use. quite and clean, hotel staff is good. room is big, lobby is beauttiful. five star hotel.restaurant have good food. breakfast also not bad.
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2012
good hotel

lovely food
8
i have been stay here so many time, for me just business travel use. quite and clean, hotel staff is good. room is big, lobby is beauttiful. five star hotel.restaurant have good food. breakfast also not bad.
Lee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Big Hotel

Ideal for Sightseeing
7.3
Kind receptionist & hotel staffs during check in time & during my stay @ the Hotel. Big Room but the furniture is slightly old. I will recommend this Hotel to those we will spend vacation in Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01