or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Tang H. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The decoration is very nice and comfortable. The service is extremely good and the environment is peaceful.
10
The room is just big enough for us. It is quiet and the room is clean. For sure we will choose the same hotel in next visit to Kuching.
Shopping Tip: This hotel situated in the strate gic position in Kuching Town. We can go shopping easily to Indian Street, Kuching Water Front Commercial Centre, Main Bazaar and even we can walk to Padungan area in the short distance.We really enjoy our shopping trip by staying in this hotel.
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Ok hotel

Nice food
6
Is good for business trip. But the room number u must choose be careful coz some room have ghost. I stayed many time that y I knew that. I always stayed there when I go Kk. Is good for business meeting ppl doing some job. Food is nice in the hotel . Near to the shopping area. Transportation is ok only . Business ppl can stay there. Apartment decor is just old .
Restaurant Tip: The food in hotel is nice
Zulfadli H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Convenient hotel located at the midle of the town.

Walking distance to Kuching waterfront, India Street and Main Bazaar
8.7
Comfortable hotel which nearby place of interest e.g muzium, Kuching Waterfront and Main Bazaar
Md. N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel for all ocassions

Clean, good location for sightseeing and food
8
We booked a two bedroom apartment and this is not my first time experience staying here. The room as always is always clean with spacious rooms. A small swimming pool for relaxation and also in-house massage service for your pleasure. The hotel is near to all types of restaurant and very near to the famous Kuching Waterfront. The Italian restaurant in da hotel is great especially d pizza. they have a coffee house and also a bakery in da hotel for your pastries and coffee needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterfront Kuching and KFC restaurant handle by the deaf.
Chua S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2012
seriously a 3 star.. very good service though..

i only like the nasi lemak breakfast each day...
7
the hotel is just basic.. location is good.. near carpenter and jalan india... next to sarawak museum about 1/2 walk to cinema.. 1-2 hours walk to find food, 1/2 walk to riverside
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must check out the junk and backyard!!! cool place!!
Eelin T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
normal hotel

good restaurant
6
the hotel is near to the road and outside have a bar and restaurant look nice, food taste nice also. hotel staff are friendly and helpful. but inside the room is normal. abit noise. the corridor at night are dark. the room is big, go out is easy by taxi or by car. going there for business stay it be fine. lod hotel, old room.
Restaurant Tip: the food inside hotel is nice
Kader S. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Nice Hotel & Great Food

Hotel Decor
8.3
book a room for 2 but breakfast given was for 1. i was dissapointed in that. so we had to pay for 1 person breakfast. the room was nice though and with very nice decor. another thing that was woth was the food. the buffet was fit for kings and that was the highlights of my trip.
Stuart G. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Reasonable hotel - seen better days though

good facilitaties, nice location, good staff
5.7
Overall it was pleasant - not our first choice, but the only one available - reasonable location .. and worked ok.
Make K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
best and cheaper hotel

best worker
8
the worker is nice, full of smile~ room is clean, food is nice, toilet is clean too.
Naushard I. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 13, 2012
Not A Hotel To Stay a Second Time.

Covinient Location.
4.3
Accompanied my daughter to represent the my Country in a Tennis Tournament. Had some confusion about our bookings, the front office manager or senior officer handled us like a military officer. Not a pleasant start to a 9 day stay. TV is old and the remote never works. In general the hotel is very old and must be re-furbished. You can get a much better hotel in KL for cheaper.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to a Mosque. Further the toilets got a hand shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05