or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Marie A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Location, pleasant service
6
Good location, near to waterfront. can walk to carpenter street, good place to find local food. must try the carpenter street kolo mee.
Praveen R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Decent hotel at a central location

Good service, Laksa Sarawak at the breakfast buffet
7.3
we picked this hotel due to its central location. the hotel rooms were good and although rooms looked slightly aged, it was nevertheless comfortable. there was a decent spread at the breakfast buffet and the highlight is definitely the laksa sarawak corner which served an excellent serving.
Beng T. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Great lobby but standard room with no view

Central location and rooms reasonablly priced.
6.3
this with regards with the standard room which i booked thur your website which stated city view but upon checking in the reception informed me that all standard room had no view but facing the car parks. reception claimed that the error was on your part namely your website. upon checking out of the hotel i went to your website and found the information for the merdeka palace hotel, kuching has been updated showing standard room has no view. i don't really know who is at fault but i got stuck with the room with no view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central location and near shopping areas. Tourist attraction also near by. Public transportation near by too.
Muhammad F. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Good hotel but..eat money!

Breakfast is OK. Have sauna & steam at swimming pool. The room also nice.
7
When we get to counter, they said our room is facing the parking. They told us to add night if we want to change the room. So bad!! Never though this scenario would happen!! No choice, we need to upgrade since they said that room facing the parking almost totally no sunlight!!! Then why you built up this hotel??? To all, please be carefull!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Better stay at Hilton because the price almost same. Some more, hilton is infront of waterfront. Which is the best place to have a tea at midnight there.
Norbaizura I. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Very great location.

bathroom
9.3
my room was upgraded to suit room that day.actually, I had booked the standard room. as you guys knew, suit room in Merdeka Palace is a very comfortable room. the room is quite big. with 2 bathrooms, 1 dining room and a living room. I really enjoyed my day at merdeka palace. some more the staff there also very friendly and always serve their guest with smile. but I felt a bit frustrated with the foods.
Kalaivani R. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with good design

Hotel Lobby and food is very nice
6.7
this hotel is further away from the sarawak river and there is no nearby tourist spots to visit. other than that the hotel is ok. bathroom is abit small though.
Khor A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Good hotel but room lack of maintanance

Very nice lobby and good pub
5
Hotel room very small and just beside car park, very noisy. Hotel room very dirty, stain everywhere. Wall paper also very dirty.
Watt M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Great location

Small room
8.3
i love the hotel for its interior and exterior design. the check in was fast and hassle free. although the hotel is nice but the room that i get is very small. i am not very sure of the other rooms but i expect the room should be bigger than the ordinary hotel. but i have a nice stay anyway.
Saw L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Average hotel

Good location
5.7
This hotel is quite average. It's a bit old and everything is just OK. It's not meeting the standard of a 5 star hotel. However, the location is really strategic. It's a walking distance to the mall and eating outlets.
Awg F. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2012
affordable 5 star hotel

the lobby staff was very friendly and the service provided was great
8.7
Although its a 5 stars hotel, the rate was very affordable. Very cozy atmosphere, feels like home..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe KingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment BedroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception CounterMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04