Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and Beverages Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
779 reviews

676 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Elliot R. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Leaking roof on 8th floor
7.3
Nothing much to comment on this hotel. Staff are friendly and it is so close to very sight attraction in the city. The downfall is that, being a 5 star hotel, it does not have what it takes as a 5 star hotel. Breakfast choice was few, food taste was just okay. When we went up to 8th floor as my daughter wanted to have a swim, the whole floor were flooded from the rain as the roofs are leaking. When it rains, apparently almost all facilities for guest on 8th floor are closed
Report this review
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Quiet and lovely services

Worth the money spent
8.3
Nice location. Not too far from the riverside and the city centre. Withe opening of the Merdeka Square soon, it would of great avtage to stay in this hotel. Nice breakfast. The room was rather gloomy. No window. But with high discount, it was worth the money spent. Furthermore I was on bussiness trip and hardly stay in the room except for sleeping. Taxis easily available when needed. Staff are friedly and helpful
Hotel Feature Tip: Come early for breakfast
Report this review
Chin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great Location

Near new shopping center
7.3
Hotel room is big, very near to shopping complex plaza merdaka. If can provide Wifi is more better. Their staff also very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Ling L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Excellent place

Nice hotel
8.3
The receptionist is very friendly and fast arrangement. They are fast to respond our request when comes to changing room. Very satisfied with their respond.
Report this review
Anuar I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great location to many historical sites

Clean hotel and friendly staff
9
I have great stay and the room was clean, cozy albeit a little small for a family of 2 young chidren. You will feel very much welcome with warm reception on arrival.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to some famous historical sites and within walking distance to Sarawak Mezeum and also river explanade.
Report this review
Sabarina I. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel.....good service

comfortable room
6
nice stay at the hotel...all in order and feel comfortable to stay.
Report this review
Mohd N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Classic Hotel

easy to get taxi
8.3
comfortable stay and the hotel is located at the strategic location eventhough ut is a bit off from the central point of kuching. The facilities (i.e Tv, door knob etc) are a old. Should consider upgrading the facilities
Report this review
Mohammad I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Lovely staff but quite an old hotel though

Friendly staffs
6.7
Hotel's room was not that impressive. Smell of wet carpet filled up the room and it was quite unpleasant. You are paying for its glamorous pioneer names instead of its room's quality. Quite far from the city centre unless you drive in Kuching, I would suggest you look for other hotels in the city centre. Breakfast was great. Served various menus.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the seafood village at Buntal. About 40mins drive from city centre towards Damai Beach. Fresh seafood with reasonable price. Dining on the beach/seaside. Do not forget to visit the Cultural Village at Damai beach, Santubong.
Report this review
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Comfortable room

The decorations of the room is beautiful
7.7
well i really had a good day at merdeka palace kuching as this hotel all the facilities that i need. the strategic location also make this hotel as one of it strength of advantage. i only book for a standard room but this room has attract me to come again to this hotel as i come to kuching next time. it is quite a memorable moments for me staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Farhana I. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2012
great service

will stay again
8.7
just stay for a while but nice stay n great service
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 676 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03