arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 818 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 MOHAMAD G.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
great location right smack in city centre
very near Merdeka Plaza for shopping, as well as places of interest e.g. Sarawak Museum, Waterfront, post office
The room is decent. Service is commendable. Food is excellent albeit very pricey. I had a very pleasant stay.

7.3 Siew F.
Malaysia
February 16, 2013
Great Location
Good Sauna Room
Room is small and old. But i enjoy the sauna facility

6 andline S.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Great location but unappealing room.
If you don't mind the condition of the room than this would be a great hotel for you as it is situated within city attractions.
We had a great stay especially our young kids as they are having a blast at the pool. And the breakfast buffet is great too. Though I must say the condition of the room is very bad, it is poorly maintained and the for the rate it is not worth it. The musty smell from the carpet and sofa fumed the whole room, bedside lamp were loosed, the bathroom ceiling were too low and there are more flaws that can be improved. I just feel disappointed that they hotel is on a high end rate only for it's location.

6.3 GRACE T.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Room big but old
hotel is very near to a shopping mall and padang merdeka. apartment is big
The room is big but old. The door for the cupboards are falling down, and there are cockroaches. TV is old and not plasma or flat screen tv. Services however are good and they smiled.

5.7 stuart G.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2013
Reasonable hotel - seen better days though
good facilitaties, nice location, good staff
Overall it was pleasant - not our first choice, but the only one available - reasonable location .. and worked ok.

7.3 Gabriel T.
Malaysia
February 14, 2013
Strategically located with wonderful surroundings.
Location
The hotel is walking distance away from shopping, waterfront and all major tourist destination. The view from my room is excellent.

8.7 KAMIS W.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
Lovely hotel
best features
We have stayed twice at the hotel while my husband has been working in Kuching, the first time 2 weeks and the next 4 weeks. The hotel is great, in a superb location in the middle of the city centre, you can walk everywhere. If you get a room on the high floors it has magnificent views of the city and the river and surrounding mountains!!!! We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious, spotlessly clean and had a great view.The apartments have a small kitchen with a microwave and you can also get a hotplate and some kitchen utensils if you ask - nice to be able to make some of your own food on long time stays.

7.7 Chai L.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
Nice hotel with great location
Great location just opposite the newly opened Merdeka Plaza
Great location just 3 minutes walk to Merdeka Plaza and 10 min to Riverfront. My booked room was small but it was okay as all facilities within were adequate. Have a enjoyable stay.

9 MOHAMAD G.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
comfortable room, friendly staff
basic facilities are excellent
i actually like this hotel. i have nothing bad to say against it

9 lim C.
Malaysia
February 07, 2013
Hotel with a history and character.
Proximity to city centre.
overall my stay at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.quiet atmosphere and sense of tranquility pervades the hotel. proximity to historic and iconic padang merdeka tops it all.food outlets is within walking distance.