Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

harald V. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice and relaxing time in a good city hotel
central located, close to shopping areas and fast check-in and check-out
the stay was so good that i can come back, nothing to complain about.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Awang J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
marvelous
secuity, walking distance to nearby shopping complex and clean
Reviewed April 15, 2013

MONICA J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
excellent
good location, value for money & good staff
comfortable & will checkin here again. All staff very friendly & helpful especially the front office staff & the bellboy ..room service excellent
Reviewed April 15, 2013

KAMIS W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good Hotel
nice sceanary
We chose the Merdeka Palace Hotel after reading good reviews in tripadvisor. The room was small and the bathroom shower had black mould everywhere, the back of the bathroom door was covered in blackmould. We complained and were given a 1 bedroom apartment that was an improvement although the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The carpets in the corridors were all stained and dirty. The breakfast was very basic. The entrance to the hotel was beautiful it is a pity that the rooms were not up to the same standard.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Yew L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Suited my travelling and business plans.
Strategic location, easy access to places of interest and food.
The staff have this lackadaisical attitude and couldn't be bothered in offering service or solution even when asked. Rated 5-star but offered no star service. I also asked for taxi pick up upon my arrival at the airport but nobody bothered to let me no that the hotel does not provide such service.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ivy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
it comfotable , quiet place
good servics , quiet and clean area
I dun know why I can not access the internet access & wireles
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Kong N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
feel safe and comfortable
has live band performance, hospitality and quite
I feel it worth for the money by staying this hotel
Reviewed April 12, 2013

nor R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very good but a bit expensive
near shopping mall, great food, fast service
I travelled to Kuching with my husband and 4 young kids. We did not hire a tour guide. We rented a car via . The roads from airport to the Hotel is fairly easy to find using GPS or road maps available at the airport tourism counter. The hotel is very big and has nice furnishings at the lobby. The room was superb. The children enjoyed the swimming pool very much. Shopping areas are within walking distance. Although the apartment was a bit expensive, it was worth the money spent.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

nor R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very confortable.
Nice view of the city, very well located, swimming pool was superb.
We booked 2 deluxe rooms via Agoda. During checking in, no connecting rooms were available . So we opted for the 2 room apartment. The transition process did not take long. The apartment was on the 16th floor which gave us a very good view of the river waterfront, Astana, mosque etc. The shopping mall, bazaar and a few museums are just within walking distance.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Janet L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Relaxation
Staff friendly, good housekeeping and excellent service.
Reviewed April 03, 2013