My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - 3 Bedroom Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Gymnasium Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Tina F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Dinghy rooms and poor service

I have nothing good to say of this hotel
3.7
I booked a room in this hotel to be close to friends. Service was poor from the start with me having to wait more than 3 hours for a room. The room itself was clean but tiny and soulless. The bathroom was sparse. The view from the room was that of the parking lot so i had to keep the curtains drawn. The hotel had just imposed a 'No outside food' allowed policy even to the rooms and i was ticked off for bringing in a slice of cake from a nearby bakery. Their room service was lousy. In short - never again
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Noisy Aircon.

Centrally located, near shopping centre
6
The aircon was noisy. Difficult to log into the wireless internet until several hours later. The room on the third level is facing the carpark so even it has large windows, you have to keep you curtain closed all the time.
Md H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 9, 2013
V alue for money.

good location, friendly staff and of course food are good and halal
7
In the promotional paper it is said there is Malay traditional massage service. Couldn't find one on reaching the hotel.
Wen-Yau W. Business travelers Taiwan, September 6, 2013
good to have them

1. service, location and nice and comfortable
9.7
Susie P. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Bad experience.

Friendly, accommodative & helpful receptionist.
6
Room maintenance was bad. Shower floor flooded. Incomplete towel package. Walls not sound-proof. Constantly hear doors open, close, conversations & water running. 1st room at 2nd floor was bombarded by lounge band untill 10pm.
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
hotel abit old

hotel abit old , room ok , near by shopping mall
6.3
hotel abit old , room abit old , near by got one shopping plaza merdeka , inside got parkson , cotton on esprit
Majoy D. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2013
A pleasant stay...quiet surrounding and green.

At heart of kuching city, friendly staff & affortable
8.3
Lilian L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Excellent!!

Value for money, comfortable and clean
8.7
Excellent stay as they upgraded my rooms to an Apartment Suites! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Only 1 thing to complain is the mirror facing the bed which are not likely preferable.
Christien V. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2013
This hotel is a nice place to stay

Clean, facilities,shoping
9
I like this hotel, although only for one night stay. The hotel facilities is good. When we first check in we enter our room it is smelly , we try to wait but its stil smel so we ask the staff. They quicly change our room to the new one. But overall is okay. Service is good.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good

Coveniece,comfortable,Victoria arm bar
7
It's a value hotel stay in the town,easy access to shopping mall,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - StandardMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - DeluxeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ReceptionMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - GymnasiumMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07