or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Dewan Muhibbah Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Balai Merdeka Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - YN Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Sarawak Musuem is just next to the Hotel
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
675 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (675)
Sort by:
Abdul J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
nice place to relax

nice room condition, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.3
pleasant stay but the wifi is not so stable. sometimes very strong but mostly very slow. i stayed at 2nd floor.
Mei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
moderate

Location, convenient, Food
5
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
great stay

comfort, worth for money and good location
10
it was a great stay.. with nice room decor and luxury and comfort feeling, our stay here was one of the unforgettable vacation moment ever...
Bakari A. Business travelers Nigeria, October 4, 2013
Excellent, wonderful and memorable

Neatness, comfortable rooms and good food at the restautant
9.7
My stay was very wonderful and memorable and I have made it a point that anytime I have the opportunity to travel to Malaysia again, I would visit Kuching purposely to re-visit Merdeka Palace Hotel.
Eng K. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
A disappointment

If I must say, it's probably 1. friendly staff,2.responsive staff and 3. dim romantic lighting everywhere
4
We were rather disappointed as the room was too far from our expectations. The lighting was dim in the room. The TV was ancient, the aircon outlet was mouldy and the wall paper was peeling. At the corridor leading to the room, the carpet were tapped down using duct tape. The water heater doesn't work but the staff was helpful. He told us that"It's normal. You just need to turn on the tap & let the water run for 1/2 hour. Then it'll be hot." Well, I suppose that's what you get for anniversary promotion price. Don't expect standard nice room. Very dissappointed.
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2013
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
10
i have stay here many times already, when i go back kuching , i will stay here with my family.the staff helpful, friendly , see u again when i back to kuching again
David F. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Comfortable, good central location

good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
9
The hotel is located very near Jalan India, and the old Chinese area of Kuching, interesting areas to walk around. It is also very close to the museums, and opposite Merdeka Plaza, where the Malaysia day celebrations took place, celebrating Sarawak joining Malaysia 50 years ago.
Lily B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
good service room clean and the staff very friendl

good,relax and nice location
8.7
very interesting and the hotel staff very friendly..room very big and clean..location strategic with near to shopping complex and near to museum and the river
Tina F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Dinghy rooms and poor service

I have nothing good to say of this hotel
3.7
I booked a room in this hotel to be close to friends. Service was poor from the start with me having to wait more than 3 hours for a room. The room itself was clean but tiny and soulless. The bathroom was sparse. The view from the room was that of the parking lot so i had to keep the curtains drawn. The hotel had just imposed a 'No outside food' allowed policy even to the rooms and i was ticked off for bringing in a slice of cake from a nearby bakery. Their room service was lousy. In short - never again
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Noisy Aircon.

Centrally located, near shopping centre
6
The aircon was noisy. Difficult to log into the wireless internet until several hours later. The room on the third level is facing the carpark so even it has large windows, you have to keep you curtain closed all the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Dewan MuhibbahMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Balai MerdekaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora CourtMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - YN CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Sarawak Musuem is just next to the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07